We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“See Sorrento” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Private Day Tour in Italy

Private Day Tour in Italy
Via Corso Italia 49 | Sorrento, 80067 Amalfi, Italy
+39 3398094524
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 28 Activities in Amalfi
Type: Tours
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Dear Clients Buongiorno! Private Tour in Italy offers you a wide range of Services. Specialized in Shore Excursions from the Dock of Naples to the treasures of Sorrento, Pompeii and the enchanting Amalfi Coast, we also provide private transfers and great tours from your hotel. English speaking local drivers and Mercedes minivans are the key of our success. Looking forward to take care of you and let you feel Italian for a few days
Useful Information: Activities for older children
New Bern, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“See Sorrento”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

We've just returned from a 30 day cruise and the most fun day of all was spent touring the beautiful Amalfi coast with "See Sorrento" owner/guide Marcello. He is high energy, English speaking, and enjoys showing his beautiful country to visitors. There were 16 in our group so he provided us with two Mercedes 9 seat vans. We were fortunate to have perfect weather so it was a fantastic day for all the camera folks. The best part was the leisurely, four course lunch we enjoyed at Marcello "secret" restaurant. Great tour!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    1
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ringwood
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best Days in Rome and Naples”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

We were on a cruise and needed to organise tours of both Rome and the Naples area. We were travelling with our 2 children. A friend of mine had used Private Tour in Italy and that gave us confidence to make the bookings. From the moment we met Dominico at the port of Civitavecchia our dream day started. We saw everything you could possibly wish to see, starting with Ancient Rome and working through to Rome in the present day. Dominico drove us to places that you would never reach on a large tour. He took us to a lovely lunch location. He knows Rome like the back of his hand. Such a great day.
In Naples, Raffeale met us at the port and took us to Pompeii. He drove us up Vesuvius and we climbed to the crater. He showed around Naples, explaining the history of the city and showing us to a delightful waterfront lunch spot. Although Italian, Raffaele grew up in England. His English is perfect.
Both tours were for the whole day and we certainly felt they were excellent value.
We owe 2 fantastic days to Private Tour in Italy and are looking forward to using them again.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Incredible team for an incredible trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

We recently returned from a trip all over Italy, where Domenico and his team were a big part in showing us the highlights of the country. We cannot recommend Private Tours in Italy enough. Domenico himself picked us up from the airport and drove us into Rome, giving us a hugely warm welcome to the city along the way and ensuring we knew what we were doing and where we were going (very, very helpful when you're coming off a long red-eye and still getting acclimated). We then had Maria for a tour of the Vatican (museum and St. Peter's Basilica). This was an absolutely highlight for us. Maria has such an impressive depth of knowledge about the Vatican, and her enthusiasm for teaching us about it was infectious. It's a cliche to say, but absolutely true in this case: her tour brought paintings, rooms, sculptures all to life. Raphael was our guide through Naples and did a "crash course" of the city which gave us a great feel even under the limited time we had. And we had great transportation out of our last stop - Venice - when we had to leave well before dawn. Highly, highly recommend this team if you're looking to make the most out of your journey. To say it was fun is an understatement!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitehall, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
39 attraction reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“how does one describe perfection?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

we arrived in rome after an exhausting overnight flight with no sleep, I was a bit skeptical about the private tours that my sister had arranged, worried about guides showing up, etc. would domenico's private tours be ok?
our cares were instantly forgotten when we were met by guiseppi (spelling) at the rome airport. what a day! he was just delightful, took us all around. we toured the catacombs, went out to the pope's summer home by the lake, had lunch at a great place with a beautiful view, and ended the day at donnardea winery. the next day we were picked up by luca. he was young, fun, and we had another great day. domenico arranged a guide (Francesca?) for us at the coliseum and the roman forum. we were picked up by luca for a quick lunch at a little square and onto the Spanish steps and the trevi fountain and the pantheon and drove up to a hill overlooking the city.
the next day guiseppi took us the Vatican city where we were met by another guide and then off to civtavecchia to our ship. domenico met us the next day in naples and off we went to the charming town of Sorrento. we then drove along the amalfi coast higher and higher. he arranged lunch for us at tattoria tagliata in positano. do not miss this place! the view and food were spectacular and we will never forget this meal. we then headed to Pompeii where our guide tonya took us on a very informative tour. afterward we headed back to naples and stopped at the museo cappella sanservo, another must see. then back to the ship.
domenico's entire staff was just wonderful. we had so much fun, learned so much, had great conversations, great food, and personal attention. if you want to do it right, chose domenico's private tours, you'll be glad you did. absolutely the best!!!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitehall, Pennsylvania
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

How glad I am that I chose Domenico's Private Tours in Italy on our Mediterranean Cruise. My group of 6 had an absolutely awesome time. Domenico picked us up at the Cruise port and whisked us away for a lovely day. Drove along the Amalfi Coast, stopped for just a little bit of shopping in Sorrento then on to a most delicious lunch at a lovely little place with a fantastic view and delicious food in Positano. I requested a private guide for our visit to Pompeii. Domenico provided us with a very knowledgable young lady. Tonya (spelling?) was most delightful. All in all, right at the top of our favorite stops on our Cruise. I highly recommend Domenico and his crew. It's much better to arrange your own private tours than going on a bus with a lot of other people. We had the best time; personal attention to detail, lively conversation, relaxing lunch, and all just for us. Simply The Best!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Private Day Tour in Italy also viewed

 

Been to Private Day Tour in Italy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Private Day Tour in Italy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.