We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful day on the Amalfi Coast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Amalfi Coast Destination Private Tours

Amalfi Coast Destination Private Tours
Via Tobulum 4, 84010 Amalfi, Italy
+39 338 948 8130
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 29 Activities in Amalfi
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Amalfi Coast Destination Car Service is an Amalfi-based Company pleased to provide for your Touring and travel needs serving the Amalfi Coast, its surrounding areas and all around Italy.With Experienced English Speaking Drivers, Licensed Guides and a fleet of Mercedes sedans and minivans, we are specialized in Private Shore Excursions of the Amalfi Coast,Tours,Transfers, tailor made itineraries, Guided Sightseeing Tours & Amalfi Coast Wine Tours for individual and small group of guests.The Amalfi Coast, an amazing destination for your future vacation to explore, experience and to appreciate. "Passionately Delivering an Exceptional Italian Travel & Touring Experience"Come As Guests, Leave As Friends!
Useful Information: Stairs / elevator, Activities for young children, Stroller parking, Lockers / storage, Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children, Wheelchair access
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful day on the Amalfi Coast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Daniele Di Palma hosted my wife and I on a 9 hour tour from our cruise ship harbor to the Amalfi Coast on July 16, 2014. We toured Amalfi, Ravello and Positano. This was a wonderful day with seeing the beautiful scenery, discussing wines, and learning about the region. Our day was relaxing and very enjoyable. Daniele picked us up in a Mercedes that was very clean and had cold water available for us. We highly recommend this tour to anyone wanting a private tour to see the beautiful Amalfi coast.

We had a wonderful lunch of Pizza and local wine at a quaint restaurant in Amalfi.

We had been referred by friends who had previously taken the same tour.

Thank you Daniele.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    248
    10
    1
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nothing was too much trouble”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

From the moment we landed in Naples airport we knew we were in good hands. Immaculate van, bottles of water on arrival, super informative and entertaining commentary - nothing was too much trouble. Our day tour was beautiful - Roberto sharing his wonderful knowledge of the area. I must also say a big thank you to Paolo who in order to prevent my 6 year old from becoming car sick on our return from Positano to Naples asked her to sing some songs. It was a memorable drive along the coastal road listening to a 6year old singing ALL the songs from Frozen. She remembers Paolo telling to "sing from the heart!". Hilarious! Thank you Amalfi Coast Destination - this was a seamless service and I will be recommending you to our friends. Congratulations Francesca - a very professional service.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful Day on the Amalfi Coast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

We did a nine hour tour throughout the Amalfi Coast. We went to Ravello, Amalfi, and Positano. Guiseppe was an EXCELLENT tour guide. This was the absolute best day of our ten day vacation because of this tour. His English was perfect and he was very interesting. We wanted to make specific stops and he accommodated us, calling to make reservations. Had a fantastic lunch at La Tagliata. It was a truly wonderful day. Cannot recommend this company or Guiseppe enough!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Thanks again to Roberto and his colleagues”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Once again, there was no question we asked that Roberto and his wonderful colleagues did not answer instantly, cheerfully, and positively. To include collecting us in Rome at a relatively uncivilized hours for dear Gennaro, and a trip back with his guidance. Finally, we were fortunate to have made the acquaintance of Roberto's brother, Daniele, who brings all the same courtesy that apparently runs in the family. Thanks again!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Airport Transfers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We used Amalfi Coast Destination to get us from Naples Airport to Positano and back when we (sadly) had to leave.
Daniele our driver was very obliging, he had no issues about waiting for us on arrival when our flight was delayed and was very informative on the drive to Positano. Similarly the return trip was trouble free and got us to the airport in good time.
The cars were in good clean condition & I can recommend them as providing a high quality & reliable service.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amalfi Coast Destination Private Tours also viewed

 

Been to Amalfi Coast Destination Private Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amalfi Coast Destination Private Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.