We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You Imagine - They fulfill!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Amalfi Coast Destination Private Tours

Amalfi Coast Destination Private Tours
Via Tobulum 4, 84010 Amalfi, Italy
+39 338 948 8130
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 29 Activities in Amalfi
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Amalfi Coast Destination Car Service is an Amalfi-based Company pleased to provide for your Touring and travel needs serving the Amalfi Coast, its surrounding areas and all around Italy.With Experienced English Speaking Drivers, Licensed Guides and a fleet of Mercedes sedans and minivans, we are specialized in Private Shore Excursions of the Amalfi Coast,Tours,Transfers, tailor made itineraries, Guided Sightseeing Tours & Amalfi Coast Wine Tours for individual and small group of guests.The Amalfi Coast, an amazing destination for your future vacation to explore, experience and to appreciate. "Passionately Delivering an Exceptional Italian Travel & Touring Experience"Come As Guests, Leave As Friends!
Useful Information: Stroller parking, Lockers / storage, Bathroom facilities, Wheelchair access, Stairs / elevator, Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“You Imagine - They fulfill!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

"Amalfi Coast Destination" will be your best choice. Our driver was much more than a driver. Roberto is a goodwill ambassador for all things Italian and his knowledgeable commentary on the Amalfi coast was as vivid as a segment on the Discovery Channel. His energetic and upbeat attitude was delightful and he treated us with the utmost courtesy. Our group of 3 women put our trust in him to provide us with the most incredible full-day tour for the best value and that is exactly what we received. 1. I sent a brief email from the website. 2. Ines responded promptly and put together a recommended schedule for the day. 3. I confirmed. It was as easy as that. It's the only way to see the area when you have limited time and don't want to waste it trying to connect with buses, ferries and trains. I would highly recommend Amalfi Coast Destination Private Tours if you want a memorable adventure! Get details from their website.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    250
    10
    1
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, South Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Enriched our Travel Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

We were on a culinary tour of Amalafi Coast and Roberto was our driver. What a pleasure to be with him! He knows the area so very well and added so much to our tour. He was always courteous and friendly and warm, but totally professional as well. We felt safe and informed and very relaxed with Roberto because he made us feel that way. His knowledge of the area and of the language made the 7 of us on the tour feel very comfortable in whatever adventures our days and evenings held for us. His personality is wonderful, but his knowledge, expertise and driving are true assets to his providing a great travel experience.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

We recently stayed in Sorrento for several days and used Amalfi Coast Destinations for a private driving tour of the Amalfi Coast. What a perfect day. Roberto was on time, professional, accommodating and the perfect host. When in the area again, I will choose no other company except Amalfi Coast Destination Tours.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parrish, Florida
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“An undiscovered gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

My husband & I were thoroughly pleased with our tour of the Amalfi Coast with Roberto as our "friend"/guide. He was at all times courteous & understanding of my husband's medical condition relating to an injured heel & knee replacement. We experienced an informative & fun tour of a family owned olive oil factory. Raffaela was terrific explaining all aspects of the oils production. The taste testing was even better-very filling too! All we needed was some wine and we would have been in heaven. The prices were very reasonable as well. We were very fortunate to have been taken to an unbelievable restaurant overlooking the bay of Naples. It was off the beaten path, which was fortunate for us. We experienced the most magical meal & view by ourselves. Each course was better than the previous. It was the best meal of our vacation & quite possibly our life. We continued our tour in a lemoncello factory, here we experienced the various flavors of lemoncello-yum! Our tour lead next to gellato in Amalfi in the rain. Roberto showed us places we would never have seen if we had taken the typical tour of the Positano/Amalfi coast. "Live long and prosper" trekie Roberto di Palma. Hope to see you when you visit America/Florida - Elaine & Ed

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“The only way to see the Amalfi area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012 via mobile

Spent a week in Amalfi with another couple, all of us well-travelled seniors. I booked Roberto before we left to take us to Pompeii (an hour thirty minute drive) and Positano. The best decision I ever made. He picked us up at specified time right in front of our Amalfi apartment. He made our day spectacular with lively and interesting commentary. he also arranged for us to have a wonderful, impassioned guide while we were exploring Pompeii. Ada made pre-79 AD Pompeii come alive. Driving in this gorgeous corner of the world is not for the faint-hearted and we felt very safe with Roberto. The next day, we decided to try to local bus system to visit Ravello. We barely survived the crushing mob scene. After that harrowing experience, we congratulated ourselves frequently for having booked Roberto for our Pompeii/Positano day. We were also very impressed with Ines, our online contact with Amalfi Coast Destination, for her prompt replies and suggestions. Definitely a 5-star experience from beginning to end.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amalfi Coast Destination Private Tours also viewed

 
Sorrento, Province of Naples
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 

Been to Amalfi Coast Destination Private Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amalfi Coast Destination Private Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.