We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful location, great B&B, lovely people” 5 of 5 stars
Review of B&B L'Antico Borgo dei Limoni

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added B&B L'Antico Borgo dei Limoni to your Saves list
B&B L'Antico Borgo dei Limoni
2.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Via G. d'Amalfi, 34 | Strada Statale 366, 84011, Amalfi, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 36 Amalfi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful location, great B&B, lovely people”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Although we only booked an overnight stay, we had a great time here. We will definitely come back for a longer stay soon! Scenic location, lovely people, very nice room, nice breakfast (especially for Italian standards). Everything was perfect!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank ErikIngeneeger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
chinchilla australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

L'Antico Borgo Dei Limoni was a lovely, quiet B and B with magnificent views, on a coastline crowded with tourists. We enjoyed the view, breakfast, and lovely room, and the opportunity to escape the crowds of the Amalfi coast. L'Antico Borgo was on the local bus run for Agerola or Pogerola, so very handy to Amalfi. You can travel here on the bus from Sorrento or Salerno, but give yourself 2 or 3 nights to visit the key places on the Amalfi coast, which is lovely but touristy. The best bit for us was coming back to our sanctuary at L'Antico Borgo Dei Limoni.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank yaralla421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
94 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

On a hillside 3 km from Amalfi this little B&B is a quiet relaxing place with magnificent view to the surronding mountains and the sea. There is local bus station a few meters far from it and there is a bus to and back Amalfi hourly. If you do not want to be in the middle of the always busy center of Amalfi this is a great choice. Though there were enough buses I choose to walk from the B&B to Amalfi and back. It took me about 45 minute. I have choosen this B&B because this year I wanted to walk the Sentiero Degli Dei and make other excursions. It was a very good choice. The owners of the B&B are very nice and helpfull. I got printed schedule of all the local buses, ferries and they could give me very usefull infrmation about the trekking paths. To my room belonged a garden for my solo use. There was a computer in my room, and free wifi all over the place. As I got so many ideas for other excursions I have to return to make them and I am absolutly sure I will choose the L'Antico Borgo Dei Limoni again.

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet. My room had no terrace but had a garden with table and chairs. To the higher r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Agnes56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ripley, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

We stayed here for a few nights in May and had a wonderful time. The B&B is in a beautiful position with amazing views. It is 3-4kms outside of Amalfi - a wonderful easy downhill walk if you like, and the B&B have an great navetta service on call any time of the day and night to pick you up again for the slightly more difficult uphill return!
Great breakfast with lots of homemade cakes.
Staff very helpful.
Parking on the road easy.
Lots of boat trips to Positano, Sorento and Capri leaving from the harbour.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JuliaSteven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

We couldn't have spent three better days than at L'Antico Borgo. The location was ideal and the view stunning! Close enough to Amalfi to walk there and yet far enough to avoid the masses and enjoy the coast line with leisurely walks. The hosts provided A-one accommodations and service. The shuttle services offered were a very pleasant surprise and allowed us to enjoy more of the area and leave our car behind.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Grappa51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
65 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

We had an excellent stay there for 4 nights in late September. Fantastic view from the terrace where you can have breakfast, very clean and quite rooms. The owners are very friendly and helpful and give good recommendations on places to eat at.

The shuttle service offered to go and come back to/from Amalfi (2km from the B&B, less than 45 minutes on foot) anytime a guest needs it is very convenient, and Mario is very entertaining while driving.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank TheGregster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Supersweet B&B with lovely view and helpful staff. Close to amalfi city to where you can take bus (local or shuttle provided for free by the B&B). A hard walk with lots of stairs down to the water, fits better for young people than older.

Room Tip: pick the suite room, worth the extra cost for having a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 253Katarina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amalfi hotels
0.6 mi away
Santa Caterina Hotel
Santa Caterina Hotel
#1 of 29 in Amalfi
5.0 of 5 stars 733 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Luna Convento
Hotel Luna Convento
#9 of 29 in Amalfi
4.5 of 5 stars 477 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Aurora
Hotel Aurora
#12 of 29 in Amalfi
4.5 of 5 stars 453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Floridiana Hotel
Floridiana Hotel
#2 of 29 in Amalfi
5.0 of 5 stars 475 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Marina Riviera
Hotel Marina Riviera
#3 of 29 in Amalfi
4.5 of 5 stars 595 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel L'Antico Convitto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B L'Antico Borgo dei Limoni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B L'Antico Borgo dei Limoni

Address: Via G. d'Amalfi, 34 | Strada Statale 366, 84011, Amalfi, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Amalfi
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 36 B&Bs / Inns in Amalfi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — B&B L'Antico Borgo dei Limoni 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B&B situated in a garden of oranges and lemons on the Amalfi Coast. Located in the village of Vettica Amalfi just minutes from downtown, beaches and all the wonders of costiera. Gardens terraced under the arbor of lemons, the typical style of the house the Coast of the first 800 restored keeping the vaulted ceilings, rooms that combine the taste of warm and classic antiques with modern comfort hydromassage, all with sea view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your B&B L'Antico Borgo dei Limoni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing