We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful location, great B&B, lovely people” 5 of 5 stars
Review of B&B L'Antico Borgo dei Limoni

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save Saved
You added B&B L'Antico Borgo dei Limoni to your Saves list
B&B L'Antico Borgo dei Limoni
Via G. d'Amalfi, 34, 84011 Amalfi, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 32 Amalfi B&B and Inns
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful location, great B&B, lovely people”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Although we only booked an overnight stay, we had a great time here. We will definitely come back for a longer stay soon! Scenic location, lovely people, very nice room, nice breakfast (especially for Italian standards). Everything was perfect!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    36
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
13
82
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
chinchilla australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

L'Antico Borgo Dei Limoni was a lovely, quiet B and B with magnificent views, on a coastline crowded with tourists. We enjoyed the view, breakfast, and lovely room, and the opportunity to escape the crowds of the Amalfi coast. L'Antico Borgo was on the local bus run for Agerola or Pogerola, so very handy to Amalfi. You can travel here on the bus from Sorrento or Salerno, but give yourself 2 or 3 nights to visit the key places on the Amalfi coast, which is lovely but touristy. The best bit for us was coming back to our sanctuary at L'Antico Borgo Dei Limoni.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

On a hillside 3 km from Amalfi this little B&B is a quiet relaxing place with magnificent view to the surronding mountains and the sea. There is local bus station a few meters far from it and there is a bus to and back Amalfi hourly. If you do not want to be in the middle of the always busy center of Amalfi this is a great choice. Though there were enough buses I choose to walk from the B&B to Amalfi and back. It took me about 45 minute. I have choosen this B&B because this year I wanted to walk the Sentiero Degli Dei and make other excursions. It was a very good choice. The owners of the B&B are very nice and helpfull. I got printed schedule of all the local buses, ferries and they could give me very usefull infrmation about the trekking paths. To my room belonged a garden for my solo use. There was a computer in my room, and free wifi all over the place. As I got so many ideas for other excursions I have to return to make them and I am absolutly sure I will choose the L'Antico Borgo Dei Limoni again.

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet. My room had no terrace but had a garden with table and chairs. To the higher r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ripley, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

We stayed here for a few nights in May and had a wonderful time. The B&B is in a beautiful position with amazing views. It is 3-4kms outside of Amalfi - a wonderful easy downhill walk if you like, and the B&B have an great navetta service on call any time of the day and night to pick you up again for the slightly more difficult uphill return!
Great breakfast with lots of homemade cakes.
Staff very helpful.
Parking on the road easy.
Lots of boat trips to Positano, Sorento and Capri leaving from the harbour.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

We couldn't have spent three better days than at L'Antico Borgo. The location was ideal and the view stunning! Close enough to Amalfi to walk there and yet far enough to avoid the masses and enjoy the coast line with leisurely walks. The hosts provided A-one accommodations and service. The shuttle services offered were a very pleasant surprise and allowed us to enjoy more of the area and leave our car behind.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

We had an excellent stay there for 4 nights in late September. Fantastic view from the terrace where you can have breakfast, very clean and quite rooms. The owners are very friendly and helpful and give good recommendations on places to eat at.

The shuttle service offered to go and come back to/from Amalfi (2km from the B&B, less than 45 minutes on foot) anytime a guest needs it is very convenient, and Mario is very entertaining while driving.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Supersweet B&B with lovely view and helpful staff. Close to amalfi city to where you can take bus (local or shuttle provided for free by the B&B). A hard walk with lots of stairs down to the water, fits better for young people than older.

Room Tip: pick the suite room, worth the extra cost for having a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to B&B L'Antico Borgo dei Limoni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B L'Antico Borgo dei Limoni

Address: Via G. d'Amalfi, 34, 84011 Amalfi, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Amalfi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Amalfi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B&B situated in a garden of oranges and lemons on the Amalfi Coast. Located in the village of Vettica Amalfi just minutes from downtown, beaches and all the wonders of costiera. Gardens terraced under the arbor of lemons, the typical style of the house the Coast of the first 800 restored keeping the vaulted ceilings, rooms that combine the taste of warm and classic antiques with modern comfort hydromassage, all with sea view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, HostelBookers and Odigeo so you can book your B&B L'Antico Borgo dei Limoni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage B&B L'Antico Borgo dei Limoni, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.