We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of B&B L'Antico Borgo dei Limoni

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added B&B L'Antico Borgo dei Limoni to your Saves list
B&B L'Antico Borgo dei Limoni
Via G. d'Amalfi, 34, 84011 Amalfi, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 32 Amalfi B&B and Inns
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
“Lovely stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Supersweet B&B with lovely view and helpful staff. Close to amalfi city to where you can take bus (local or shuttle provided for free by the B&B). A hard walk with lots of stairs down to the water, fits better for young people than older.

Room Tip: pick the suite room, worth the extra cost for having a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    36
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
13
83
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Never have we stayed at a B&B with such a stunning view! While a little out of the main town, we loved the location. Set high up on the hillside, the views go on for miles. The rooms were very nice, and hosts very helpful. Even arranging for a restaurant to pick us up from the hotel. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Our room was just simply fantastic. We loved the breakfast, there were homemade cakes, pastry etc. The view was beautiful, straight to the sea. The parking was a little bit tricky because the road is very narrow but it's for free. Definitely recommend it to everyone!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

Mirella & Alessio were so friendly and accommodating. Nothing was too much trouble.

The room we had was very clean, bed comfortable - just what was needed.

Beautiful views over the Amalfi coast as we sat having breakfast, which Mamma Anna helped with.

Alessio taxied us free of charge to a restaurant on the sea front in Amalfi that he recommended and Pappa Mario drove us back - complete with a song or two.

Hotel was quite hard to find.Only a short drive up the hillside off the main coast road but worth researching the route to it on google satellite maps. Steep steps to the main entrance to hotel but the view and the lemon trees make it worthwhile.

Only sorry we didn't get to sample Alessios home-made cake. Maybe next time.

Room Tip: Rooms are on several levels of the hillside so worth making sure, if you are with others, that you a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2010

I have just returned from a four night stay with my girlfriend at this B&B. I had been determined to write a bad review based on initial impressions but I was eventually (partially) won over. First the bad bits; the pictures that are advertised are of the suite (which is double the price) and this is not made clear. You always expect that a hotel will chose its best room for photographs but the difference in quality was larger than I would usually expect. We did not have a bath, and in fact our room was not actually en suite. We did have our own shower room/WC but had to leave our room and enter a public area to get to it. This was the right next to the dining room and was hardly ideal to be nipping back and forth from the shower before breakfast as everyone else was eating theirs! The hotel also advertises 'PC's and internet in every room'. We did not have a PC and although I could see there was a wifi network in the hotel, it did not work for me. Also, the satellite television did not have any English channels. It is also beyond walking distance to Amalfi town itself (it is a ten minute drive, although as we had a hire care that wasn't an issue for us). All of that being said , and after having got over the fact that our expectations had been raised by the advertising, the hotel was absolutely fine (the views are stunning and the owners are very nice and keen to be of assistance. I would recommend this hotel but would advise people to be aware that the photos that you are seeing, and frankly the room descriptions, relate only to the suite, and if you are not paying the extra then do not expect to be staying in what is portrayed in the photos. It is also fair to say that I only saw my room, and the suite, so am unable to comment on the 5 (I think??) other rooms. Other than that, the breakfasts were good, our room was comfortable but rather bare, and as mentioned the views from the hotel were stunning!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to B&B L'Antico Borgo dei Limoni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B L'Antico Borgo dei Limoni

Address: Via G. d'Amalfi, 34, 84011 Amalfi, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Amalfi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Amalfi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B&B situated in a garden of oranges and lemons on the Amalfi Coast. Located in the village of Vettica Amalfi just minutes from downtown, beaches and all the wonders of costiera. Gardens terraced under the arbor of lemons, the typical style of the house the Coast of the first 800 restored keeping the vaulted ceilings, rooms that combine the taste of warm and classic antiques with modern comfort hydromassage, all with sea view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HostelBookers and Odigeo so you can book your B&B L'Antico Borgo dei Limoni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage B&B L'Antico Borgo dei Limoni, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.