We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small menu with excellent fish” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lido Azzurro

Lido Azzurro
Lungomare dei Cavalieri 5, 84011 Amalfi, Italy
+39 (0)89 871384
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #38 of 95 Restaurants in Amalfi
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
New York
Top Contributor
455 reviews 455 reviews
232 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 114 cities Reviews in 114 cities
160 helpful votes 160 helpful votes
“Small menu with excellent fish”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Get a table facing water, order the freshest fish with a side of pasta they recommend and have a great meal.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    48
    24
    7
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
West Orange, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Unimpressed”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Perhaps this restaurant used to be good but it was definitely a disappointment. The place was very slow and the staff didn't seem too interested in doing much. Our waiter seemed annoyed and the food was meh. Really a bummer as it was our last dinner before leaving Amalfi.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Loved every moment!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

We were given this restaurant by recommendation of Astarita Car Services. We used their services for our day in Amalfi on our cruise for our honeymoon. We loved every moment of this restaurant. The servers were very funny and we had the best seat in the house with great views of Amalfi.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Solid yet unimaginative”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

Lido is located on the shore which provides for a great backdrop. It's claim is local cuisine done in a traditional way. While this may be true we found the meal decent but unimaginative. The price point is moderate. While overall a good experience we found it irritating that the restaurant included a 5 euro cover charge per person which was unfounded. We usually leave good tips for good service (and the service was good) but the cover charge was annoying. Setting that aside it was a decent experience. We both had catch of the day which was a large portion of very fresh fish. The first plate was a nice risotto. A solid meal 4 ou of 5.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Perfection by the Sea”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Great position. Great views. Excellent service. But by far the best part was the food. Perfect on all levels. Fish and shellfish fresh from the sea. Risotto with just the right bite bathed in more lemon than should be allowed. Tart and absolutely delicious. Creative desert of lemon tiramisu. Divine. Highly recommended.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lido Azzurro also viewed

 
Amalfi, Amalfi Coast
Amalfi, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to Lido Azzurro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lido Azzurro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.