We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great fried fish mix” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cuoppo d'Amalfi

Cuoppo d'Amalfi
Supportico Ferrari 10, 84011 Amalfi, Italy
3346261440
Update restaurant details
Ranked #13 of 92 restaurants in Amalfi
Price range: $7 - $12
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Deep fried fresh fish and chips take away
Sao Paulo, SP
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“Great fried fish mix”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Glad we found this place! We tried first the fried calamari, then the fried fish, then vegetables... we coudn't stop! We recommend it !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

87% Recommend
    114
    67
    21
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Amazing calamari!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

If you want fast, delicious, decently priced fried food, go to couppo d'amalfi. We got the mixed seafood, and the mixed veggies! The calamari was wonderful, and the veggies were beyond amazing!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas-Fort Worth
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Che bello!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

This was my favorite place to eat in Amalfi. It is more fast food than a proper restaurant, but the fish and chips are as fresh as one would find in a much more expensive restaurant and smartly presented in little paper cones. The fried anchovies are delicious!! The staff is great as well, even allowing me to sample the fior di zucca and wine. Un ringraziamento in particolare a Paola da Mary.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“AMAZING!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

Would deffinately recommend a visit here - we were on a day visit here, only had a short amount of time so wanted something quick and easy. Wow! I had cod balls (the nicest cod I have eaten) and my partner had small fishes which were equally great. Proberbly the best chips I've eaten... Hence why we walked back 10 minutes after to get some more and test out the calamari.

I'd also like to point out I am not a fish lover, whatsoever. In the UK I don't eat it ... Don't come to Amalfi without trying!

The portions are small, but if rather quality than quantity.

Fantastic - months watering as I write this. Gratzia!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Poorly done fish and chips, but cheap”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

Chips were lifeless, servings were small, service was lacklustre, no frills and it was just 'meh' all round. Only redeeming feature was that it was cheap.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cuoppo d'Amalfi also viewed

Amalfi, Amalfi Coast
Amalfi, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to Cuoppo d'Amalfi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cuoppo d'Amalfi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.