We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing calamari!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cuoppo d'Amalfi

Cuoppo d'Amalfi
Supportico Ferrari 10, 84011 Amalfi, Italy
+39 334 626 1440
Improve this listing
Ranked #30 of 100 Restaurants in Amalfi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $10
Cuisines: Chowder
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Takeout
Description: Deep fried fresh fish and chips take away
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing calamari!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

If you want fast, delicious, decently priced fried food, go to couppo d'amalfi. We got the mixed seafood, and the mixed veggies! The calamari was wonderful, and the veggies were beyond amazing!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    169
    120
    36
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas-Fort Worth
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Che bello!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

This was my favorite place to eat in Amalfi. It is more fast food than a proper restaurant, but the fish and chips are as fresh as one would find in a much more expensive restaurant and smartly presented in little paper cones. The fried anchovies are delicious!! The staff is great as well, even allowing me to sample the fior di zucca and wine. Un ringraziamento in particolare a Paola da Mary.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“AMAZING!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

Would deffinately recommend a visit here - we were on a day visit here, only had a short amount of time so wanted something quick and easy. Wow! I had cod balls (the nicest cod I have eaten) and my partner had small fishes which were equally great. Proberbly the best chips I've eaten... Hence why we walked back 10 minutes after to get some more and test out the calamari.

I'd also like to point out I am not a fish lover, whatsoever. In the UK I don't eat it ... Don't come to Amalfi without trying!

The portions are small, but if rather quality than quantity.

Fantastic - months watering as I write this. Gratzia!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Poorly done fish and chips, but cheap”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

Chips were lifeless, servings were small, service was lacklustre, no frills and it was just 'meh' all round. Only redeeming feature was that it was cheap.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Best snack food in Amalfi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Come on, who doesn't like deep fried seafood?
Enjoyed the assorted shrimp,squid and fish cone and also the deep fried cod (twice) The hostess was super nice and the food came out fast and hot!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cuoppo d'Amalfi also viewed

 
Amalfi, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to Cuoppo d'Amalfi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cuoppo d'Amalfi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.