We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Bellevue Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Bellevue Suites to your Saves list
Hotel Bellevue Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Mauro Comite, 26, 84011 Amalfi, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 30 Hotels in Amalfi
Los Angeles, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2010

My husband and I traveled the Amalfi cost on a motorcycle; Hotel Bellevue was recommended to us by the guy we rented the bike from in Rome. We defiantly had a fantastic time. Thomaso the owner welcomed us with warmth and offered to put our bike in a closed garage. The room was large and immaculate with a trace and an amazing view of the cost. Breakfast was very good; when we were getting ready to leave to our next destination Thomaso packed us oranges and napkins for the way, what a nice man. We would defiantly recommend this charming hotel. and hope to go back soon.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    100
    61
    25
    51
See reviews for
60
199
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2010

We were so generously received at this beautiful hotel by the charming owner Thomas. The room was extremly nice and clean. We stayed for three nights and are already longing back.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinge
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2010

My mother and I just stayed 4 nights at the Amalfi Coast at Hotel Bellevue Suite, and we had the most amazing stay.
Upon arrival late afternoon, we were welcomed by Antonio and a freshly squeezed glass of their amazing orange juice, and we were led to our room with a wonderfull terasse overlooking the ocean. The room was spotless clean, the hotel is nice and calm, lovely breaf fast, very friendly staff (Antonios father told us a lot about the region and was super helfull in every way). You fell very welcome and the hotel is located approx. 10 minutes walk from city centre, so you have a quite stay once hom ein your lovely room. I can strongly recommend this hotel and I thank Antonio and his father for having made my holiday very special.
M. Andersen - Denmark.

  • Stayed April 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2010

The Bellevue suites were GREAT! Just north of Amalfi town and a right at a SITA busstop. The rooms were extremely clean, breakfast every day with fresh orange juice, coffee, danish, cheese and meat. The staff very friendly and helpful. I'd stay there again. Parking available if you have a car.

Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2010

The hotel is about a ten minute walk from the center of the town of Amalfi. This was one of the most enjoyable stays I have ever experienced in any hotel. This family run hotel makes you feel like one of the family and does everything they can to make your stay memorable. Immaculate rooms and lobby, with wonderful fresh juice and coffee in the morning and continental fare. The suites have fantastic views of Amalfi and the sea, with terraces. You will not be disappointed..

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guilford, CT
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2010

We stayed here over New Year's eve with our 18 year old son. We were a little concerned about booking this hotel because of the mixed reviews on this website. We needn't have worried. The room was great - we had a suite with a large terrace with an outstanding view of Amalfi and the Mediterranean Sea. The walk to town was very pleasant (about 20 minutes each way). The staff (including father and son) were very helpful, taking care of our car and providing excellent local advice. Breakfast was excellent, and despite the warnings about food and drink in the rooms, wine was available when ever we wanted. We had a wonderful meal at Trattoria Da Ciccio nearby, and a great view from our terrace of the fireworks over the town on New Year's eve.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hotel Bellevue Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bellevue Suites

Address: Via Mauro Comite, 26, 84011 Amalfi, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Amalfi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 30 Hotels in Amalfi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bellevue Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Bellevue Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bellevue Amalfi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Bellevue Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.