We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amalfi experience” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Bellevue Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Bellevue Suites to your Saves list
Hotel Bellevue Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Mauro Comite, 26, 84011 Amalfi, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 30 Hotels in Amalfi
Durban
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Amalfi experience”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

This was a walk in booking. The owner was very friendly and speak good english. Breakfast is served at your table so there is no choice! You can ask for more but this is not really accepted! His choice of fruit was very poor! The hotel is just outside the town, so location is ideal. The owner tends to be a control freak, so cuts off air-con in the general areas! Wi fi was intermittent.

Room Tip: Rooms are not sound proof so try and get a room at the ends of the passages!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    90
    52
    21
    47
See reviews for
55
172
6
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

My reservation for two double rooms with an adjoining terrace were not met, even though I had spoken to the hotel and had it in writing and the owner (father) was unfriendly and rather rude. That was the first impression. Lots of rules for what one can do and not do. Need a lesson being in the Hospitality business. Would not go back !!. We were accused of being spoilt Swiss. We were, in fact, English, Chinese and American !!!
Do not let that red passport fool you !!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

I visited amalfi this summer in July for four days. I stayed in hotel Bellevue with three of my friends and we were all very pleased. The staff are very friendly and speak good English. They were really helpful in pretty much all thing we could think of.

The hotel is located in a hill so it takes about 5-10 minutes to walks to the town center. The view is amazing. The hotel also had a private beach witch was really nice.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

We booked our stay through Hotels.com. We booked a standard room with sea view but we ended up being placed in a room that had a window to a approx. 10 m² covered courtyard and it was very dark. Otherwise the hotel seemed quite nice. The roof terrace had beautiful view but wasn't equipped properly. It was weird that it was strongly emphasized everywhere in the hotel that the customers were not allowed to bring own beverages or food to the room. On the other hand the drinks it the minibar were not that expensive. The breakfast was ok.
All in all our experience may have been better if we would have got a better room but the hotel was fully booked. If you you decide to stay at this hotel make sure to get a room with a window facing outside the building.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

We stayed at Hotel Bellevue for five nights in July 2013 while we visited the Amalfi coast. There were three of us staying in the room and we found it to be a good size with the rooms being cleaned thoroughly each day. The beds were comfortable enough, but I could feel some of the metal springs and of course, hotel beds are never as good as one's own. The only issue I had with the room was on the second last night I had a lot of trouble sleeping due to some other guests upstairs hosting some sort of little party. I could hear everything including them using the bathroom!! The staff at the hotel were friendly, and I found the man who I think might be Indian to be quite helpful. The hotel is in a decent location looking out to the ocean, however, it is a bit of a walk from the town of Amalfi or to the beaches nearby. I didn't have any problems with the walk but it is up a hill so if you are unfit I suggest taking a taxi or staying elsewhere. The hotel offered parking which was great seeing as we had a rental car and it is tough to find a parking spot in the area. Breakfast was included and this was ok, however, it became a little tiresome being served the same breakfast every day (croissants, bread, ham, cheese, yoghurt, juice, tea or coffee). I usually eat a lot of fruit for breakfast and this was lacking. I would recommend this hotel to others wishing to visit. I believe it is a three star hotel and that is what you should expect.

Room Tip: If you want a view of the ocean then you need to book this otherwise you will not have a view at all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was the best place to celebrate my 50th birthday. Everything was perfect: the Caprese, the limoncello, the room, the balcony, the service, the views, the private Beach.... Thanks for a wonderful holiday!!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northumberland
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We spent three days at the Bellevue for my 60th birthday celebrations and what a gem of a place it was. Thomas, the owner, could not have done more to make our stay enjoyable, from driving us into town on several occasions to organising a private hire boat to take us to Capri on my birthday.
We upgraded to a suite with a fabulous balcony overlooking Amalfi Bay with scented jasmine and bougainvillea, sun loungers and table and chairs for relaxing. Absolutely perfect.
The breakfasts were lovely, we had free parking which is a real bonus in this part of the coast and views to die for. A great choice and memories which will last forever. Thank you, Thomas, for being such a great host.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony overlooking the sea or get a suite - the views are spectacular.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Bellevue Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bellevue Suites

Address: Via Mauro Comite, 26, 84011 Amalfi, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Amalfi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 30 Hotels in Amalfi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bellevue Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Bellevue Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bellevue Amalfi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Bellevue Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.