We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Special Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Bellevue Suites

Save Saved
You added Hotel Bellevue Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Bellevue Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Mauro Comite, 26, 84011 Amalfi, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 30 hotels in Amalfi
Akron, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very Special Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

The Bellevue Suite Hotel is an extraordinary vacation destination and experience. The hotel is in a unique hillcliff setting with quality construction, charming interior and exterior designs and a breathtaling view of Amalfi and its coastal surroundings. The rooms were very clean and comfortable and the large private terrace with a Mediterranean Sea view made our brief vacation very special. The proprietor went out of his way to make our stay the best possible and the optional home cooked meals were a gourmet treat.

Room Tip: Second floor rooms facing south with private sea views are highly recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

332 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    115
    98
    52
    24
    43
See reviews for
48
163
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Corona, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

I have stayed at the Hotel Bellevue Suite now for quite a few times and it never gets boring. The hotel just is amazing. They make you feel like family, they are there when you need them for advice and the owner speaks 6 different languages. The hotel is spotless and it is the place to stay if you go to the Amalfi Coast.

Room Tip: Get a Room on the Coast with the Balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012

Stayed one night in Hotel Bellevue and it was one night to much. The owner is a bit of a control freak as each time i was dealing with one of the seemingly male only staff he was there interfering again and again. We arrived home from a nice restaurant to see the tv on in the hotel lobby and decided to sit down on one of the many couches and watch for a few minutes only for the owner to come over and switch the tv off - not very welcoming.

The atmosphere was very uncomfortable which went well with the room. Didn'tnt get much sleep as the people in the room above had an early start (about 5am) and i honestly thought there was a water leak in my room the first time they flushed the toilet. Turns out the main sewage pipe was just above the plasterboard ceiling and every drip could be heard through out the night.

My advice - Stay clear...

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

We stayed there for 2 nights. The hotel is situated just outside Amalfi but walking to town is not difficult or there is a bus service you can take. If you are feeling flush taxis are also in plentiful supply.

Hotel was very clean and beautifully presented, room was lovely. Can thoroughly recommend, I really enjoyed my stay and would go back there again if I return to Amalfi.

In my opinion very good value for money.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

The hotel is a 10-15 minutes walk from town. There is parking in front. The rooms are not so great, but ok for a sleepover. Nice breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012

This place was not only beautiful, but affordable and completely worth it! It is a family run hotel and Thomas (the owner) is a wonderful man who takes pride in his business and wants to make sure all his guests are comfortable. He cooks too!! Ask what he is making for dinner and definitely make a reservation. I felt at home (without the cooking and cleaning haha). Must stay!!!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liverpool
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

thomas the hotel owner what a great man he is from the day we arrived 11feb till the day we left 28march hejust looked after us fresh bedding every day delicious food cooked fresh every day spotlessly clean fresh flowers in reception all the time the view from the sea veiwing balconys is amazing right across the med or if you look to the left you can see amalfi this whole place has been carved out of a mountain 3 star prices 5 star service totally recomended

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Bellevue Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bellevue Suites

Address: Via Mauro Comite, 26, 84011 Amalfi, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Amalfi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 30 hotels in Amalfi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bellevue Suites 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Otel so you can book your Hotel Bellevue Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bellevue Amalfi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Bellevue Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.