We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Bellevue Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Bellevue Suites to your Saves list
Hotel Bellevue Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Mauro Comite, 26, 84011 Amalfi, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 30 Hotels in Amalfi
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Must stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012

This place was not only beautiful, but affordable and completely worth it! It is a family run hotel and Thomas (the owner) is a wonderful man who takes pride in his business and wants to make sure all his guests are comfortable. He cooks too!! Ask what he is making for dinner and definitely make a reservation. I felt at home (without the cooking and cleaning haha). Must stay!!!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    91
    56
    24
    48
See reviews for
56
181
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
liverpool
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

thomas the hotel owner what a great man he is from the day we arrived 11feb till the day we left 28march hejust looked after us fresh bedding every day delicious food cooked fresh every day spotlessly clean fresh flowers in reception all the time the view from the sea veiwing balconys is amazing right across the med or if you look to the left you can see amalfi this whole place has been carved out of a mountain 3 star prices 5 star service totally recomended

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

This is a great hotel! I would recommend it to anyone! Rooms are excellent and clean. This is a family run hotel and the service is great and friendly. Ask Thomas (the owner) what he is making for dinner and make a reservation because it is worth it! All of the food is fresh from his garden! The hotel is about 1/2 mile from the center of town but it was so easy to walk to town and it made for some extra exercise. I booked directly with the hotel and told them about the price i found on third party websites and they honored that price with no problem. I like to call small hotels directly so they get the full payment...I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the Amalfi Coast..can't wait to go back and hang with Thomas....(tell him jana said hi)

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2012

Our room on the 2th floor opened onto a terrace with table & chairs and overlooked the sea flows along the Amalfi Coast. Breathtaking view, incredible weather, very helpful and wonderful staff. Very good Italian buffet breakfast Very comfortable and very clean rooms with beautiful decoration. I can't say enough about the beauty of this area and the helpfullness of the staff. They saw to our every whim. I'd go back again and again. In fact, I'm planning another trip in very soon with our childrens. January 18 2012.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2012

With limited time, driving from northern Italy to Sicily for Christmas, we hadn't planned to spend a night on the Amalfi coast. But, as we drove along, we decided we MUST stop somewhere so we could walk around and fully absorb the incredible scenery. As we approached Amalfi, we had stopped to take pictures in front of Hotel Bellevue Suites. We decided to enquire about their rates, were delighted, so stayed the night. We couldn't possibly have made a better choice!

The hotel was delightful, with a fantastic view of Amalfi! The room rate included parking (a HUGE benefit in Amalfi) and a terrific breakfast (more on that in a moment). The room was lovely, with its balcony overlooking the coast, and the location was ideal, both because of the view and because it allowed us to leave our car at the hotel and walk the 10 minutes or so into the centre of Amalfi.

The breakfast was undoubtedly the best we had in any hotel during our 3 weeks in Italy. It included delicious fresh warm grainy homemade bread, and tomatoes and clementines freshly picked from the family's own garden.

Throughout our stay, the multi-generational family that owns and runs the hotel were exceedingly friendly, gracious, and helpful. In the morning, before we left, I had a problem related to my rented car and Tommaso was of tremendous assistance, enabling me to resolve it,

If you're headed to Amalfi, it's a fantastic place to stay!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cieszyn, Poland
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2012

Perfectly located hotel, with a magnificent view from the terraces. The rooms are decorated tastefully and always kept very clean. The hotel service is professional and efficient. The hotel offers sufficient parking facilities as well as inexpensive transfers from/ to the airport. This is a charming, family style hotel, where you can feel very much at home and enjoy the best of what the Amalfi coast offers. Very much recommended choice!

Room Tip: remember to book a room with the sea view to enjoy your stay to the maximum
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buren
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2012

Hotel believue is a very nice hotel at the magnificent Amalfi cost.
The hotel is located just outside Amalfi and because of this quietly located.
Very nice rooms with terrace which offers you a fantastic view on the sea and harbor and mountains. The temperatures are very nice even in the winter. In the summer you enjoy your terrace until very late in the evening. Owners and staff are nice and very supportive in anything. Breakfast is good and more western European. Famous is the fresh juice which comes from the own garden of the hotel. Important is also that the hotel has an own parking.
The price/ quality relation is good. Hotel Bellevue is a good choice for summer, autumn, winter

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Bellevue Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bellevue Suites

Address: Via Mauro Comite, 26, 84011 Amalfi, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Amalfi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 30 Hotels in Amalfi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bellevue Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Bellevue Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bellevue Amalfi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Bellevue Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.