We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect pastry and cakes” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pasticceria Pansa

Pasticceria Pansa
Piazza Duomo 40, 84011 Amalfi, Italy
39089871065
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 100 Restaurants in Amalfi
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Horsens, Denmark
Level Contributor
210 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
“Perfect pastry and cakes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

The place is located right in the heart of Amalfi just to the right of the cathedral. It is a very stylish place with mouthwatering pastry, cakes and chocolates.
The service is fairly quick and attentive and the cakes we god was really good. As a foreigner I might no be the best judge of the quality, but compared to what I have tasted before, this was absolutely in the top league. We had occasional showers, so there was not many tables outside, which otherwise would have been great for crowd-watching.
We had different cakes and shared, which the servant did not see any problems in - in fact we got some extra dishes so we did not mix up the different cakes.
A favorite of mine is the delizie al limone which was perfect.
When we left we brought along lemon panettone and some candied lemon peels and fruits. This total experience set us seriously back in cash, but I can guarantee that it was worth it.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

683 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    445
    166
    38
    20
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, R.I.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The end of a beautiful day.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

We traveled to Amalfi from Vieste after a long trveling day,. We finished off our evening by having a wonderful espresso at this wonderful place.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013 via mobile

Food was fresh and tasty. Service was professional and attentive. Prices are reasonable. Worth trying

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

I knew the place was going to be pricey, we were looking for a decent sized & tasty cappacino and some delicious pastries so said we'd treat ourselves, DIdn't live up to expectations, coffees were fine but still small, one pastry was fine, the other mini croissant was frozen, the staff were very nice and when I asked for it they said it would take about 5 minutes to defrost and I could have it then, maybe foolish of me to go along with it but when they brought it out it was still frozen solid. I brought it back into the shop and they said it might take another couple of minutes to defrost, so they gave me a bag to take it home in. It defrosted about half an hour later. We paid €15 for two small coffees, a pastry and a tiny frozen croissant that I couldn't eat with the coffee. Not worth it. By a long shot.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Best sfogiatelle”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Love their sfogiatelle with lemon cream!!!
Had it in quite a few different pastry shop and this was the best.
Most of the other place only offer ricotta filling but I much prefer their lemon cream :)
the pastry was crispy !!
I miss it already... they should open a shop in london :)
It was 3.5 euro for take away .. a little pricier than other ones but I don't mind paying a little more for it!
We've also tried their lemon sponge cake - very moist!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pasticceria Pansa also viewed

Amalfi, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to Pasticceria Pansa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pasticceria Pansa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.