We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The end of a beautiful day.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pasticceria Pansa

Pasticceria Pansa
Piazza Duomo 40, 84011 Amalfi, Italy
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 96 Restaurants in Amalfi
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Dessert, Breakfast, Brunch, Coffee & Tea, Delivery, Late Night, Takeout
Lincoln, R.I.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“The end of a beautiful day.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

We traveled to Amalfi from Vieste after a long trveling day,. We finished off our evening by having a wonderful espresso at this wonderful place.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

586 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    379
    148
    30
    16
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Very good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013 via mobile

Food was fresh and tasty. Service was professional and attentive. Prices are reasonable. Worth trying

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

I knew the place was going to be pricey, we were looking for a decent sized & tasty cappacino and some delicious pastries so said we'd treat ourselves, DIdn't live up to expectations, coffees were fine but still small, one pastry was fine, the other mini croissant was frozen, the staff were very nice and when I asked for it they said it would take about 5 minutes to defrost and I could have it then, maybe foolish of me to go along with it but when they brought it out it was still frozen solid. I brought it back into the shop and they said it might take another couple of minutes to defrost, so they gave me a bag to take it home in. It defrosted about half an hour later. We paid €15 for two small coffees, a pastry and a tiny frozen croissant that I couldn't eat with the coffee. Not worth it. By a long shot.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Best sfogiatelle”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Love their sfogiatelle with lemon cream!!!
Had it in quite a few different pastry shop and this was the best.
Most of the other place only offer ricotta filling but I much prefer their lemon cream :)
the pastry was crispy !!
I miss it already... they should open a shop in london :)
It was 3.5 euro for take away .. a little pricier than other ones but I don't mind paying a little more for it!
We've also tried their lemon sponge cake - very moist!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altrincham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
231 reviews 231 reviews
157 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
127 helpful votes 127 helpful votes
“You pay for what you get!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

I'd agree with most of the other contributors. This old-established pasticerria is in a great spot close to the very attractive Duomo for having an afternoon tea in the sun with a stunning cake selection. You can sit and watch life in the main square and enjoy a tea and cake for €10/head which in my book is OK for the experience. Service is classically Italian but certainly isn't pushy - go for it, you only live once.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pasticceria Pansa also viewed

Amalfi, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to Pasticceria Pansa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pasticceria Pansa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.