We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Pastry; great service; great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pasticceria Andrea Pansa

Pasticceria Andrea Pansa
Piazza Duomo 40, 84011 Amalfi, Italy
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 94 restaurants in Amalfi
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Daytona Beach area
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Best Pastry; great service; great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Dont let the reviews about it costing a little more to eat at a table outside stop you from doing just that. First of all, their pastries were excellent (and we are use to great Italian pastry from Boston/NY). I dont drink coffee but my husband was very happy with his. We got a table outside and we were never rushed to give it up. We took our time, ate several different pastries (loved the rum baba, a round thin pastry with delicious ricotta/choc chips inside mmmmm, etc etc). It was a beautiful evening, lots of people in the square to people watch, and a bonus piano concert that took place right next door on the steps of the duomo. Service is awesome, friendly. All I can say is it was worth every calorie!!! As a matter of fact, it ended up being our dinner that night. Went back for more the next day. So sit down, savor and take in all the sights around you. You wont be disappointed!!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

88% Recommend
    198
    73
    18
    11
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Excellent pastry right in the central square”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

If you want to sample the regional pastry, go there and have anything. It's just fantastic. Sitting outside and having a coffee might be a little expensive by italian standards (which is to say you'll probably pay like anywhere else outside of Italy), but you're on the Amalfi coast and a coffee with sfogliatelle is worth more than a hundred stops at starbucks.
Sit down, watch people, wait for the boat to the beach and enjoy.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Coffee Spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

This ia a great spot for an aperitif or a coffee which are served with lots of lovely little nibbles. Sit back enjoy and watch the world go by.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Expensive, but great people watching”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

This cafe is located in the heart of Amalfi, and has the perfect people watching area. Lovely place.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best coffee in Amalfi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

We spent 6 nights in Amalfi - our morning ritual every single day was a wander down the hill to have our morning coffee at Andrea Pansa.

Through Trip Advisor we were alerted to the "best coffee in Amalfi" and we were not disappointed. We'd add best pastries also!!

We always drank our coffee at the bar - half the price of sitting down & we felt more like a local than a tourist (although also a great spot to sit & watch the world go by).

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pasticceria Andrea Pansa also viewed

Amalfi, Amalfi Coast
Amalfi, Amalfi Coast
 
Amalfi, Amalfi Coast
 
Amalfi, Amalfi Coast

Been to Pasticceria Andrea Pansa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pasticceria Andrea Pansa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.