We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent pastry right in the central square” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pasticceria Pansa

Pasticceria Pansa
Piazza Duomo 40, 84011 , Amalfi, Italy
39089871065
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 102 Restaurants in Amalfi
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent pastry right in the central square”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

If you want to sample the regional pastry, go there and have anything. It's just fantastic. Sitting outside and having a coffee might be a little expensive by italian standards (which is to say you'll probably pay like anywhere else outside of Italy), but you're on the Amalfi coast and a coffee with sfogliatelle is worth more than a hundred stops at starbucks.
Sit down, watch people, wait for the boat to the beach and enjoy.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Iannellisteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

949 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Coffee Spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

This ia a great spot for an aperitif or a coffee which are served with lots of lovely little nibbles. Sit back enjoy and watch the world go by.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ror250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Expensive, but great people watching”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

This cafe is located in the heart of Amalfi, and has the perfect people watching area. Lovely place.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank EG G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
39 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Best coffee in Amalfi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

We spent 6 nights in Amalfi - our morning ritual every single day was a wander down the hill to have our morning coffee at Andrea Pansa.

Through Trip Advisor we were alerted to the "best coffee in Amalfi" and we were not disappointed. We'd add best pastries also!!

We always drank our coffee at the bar - half the price of sitting down & we felt more like a local than a tourist (although also a great spot to sit & watch the world go by).

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank richaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Coffee and sweets with a view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Andrea Pansa is an old fashioned, stylish pastry bar on the Main Square of Amalfi, next to the cathedral. Just have a sit on their terrace, order a coffee (the shakerato is heavenly), and choose any one of their pastries. Or linger a bit longer and have a drink. Whatever you choose, you'll enjoy every bit of it!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank janschonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pasticceria Pansa also viewed

Amalfi, Amalfi Coast
Amalfi, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to Pasticceria Pansa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing