We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent pastry right in the central square” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pasticceria Andrea Pansa

Pasticceria Andrea Pansa
Piazza Duomo 40, 84011 Amalfi, Italy
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 95 Restaurants in Amalfi
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Excellent pastry right in the central square”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

If you want to sample the regional pastry, go there and have anything. It's just fantastic. Sitting outside and having a coffee might be a little expensive by italian standards (which is to say you'll probably pay like anywhere else outside of Italy), but you're on the Amalfi coast and a coffee with sfogliatelle is worth more than a hundred stops at starbucks.
Sit down, watch people, wait for the boat to the beach and enjoy.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

460 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    303
    111
    25
    11
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great Coffee Spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

This ia a great spot for an aperitif or a coffee which are served with lots of lovely little nibbles. Sit back enjoy and watch the world go by.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Expensive, but great people watching”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

This cafe is located in the heart of Amalfi, and has the perfect people watching area. Lovely place.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Best coffee in Amalfi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

We spent 6 nights in Amalfi - our morning ritual every single day was a wander down the hill to have our morning coffee at Andrea Pansa.

Through Trip Advisor we were alerted to the "best coffee in Amalfi" and we were not disappointed. We'd add best pastries also!!

We always drank our coffee at the bar - half the price of sitting down & we felt more like a local than a tourist (although also a great spot to sit & watch the world go by).

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Coffee and sweets with a view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Andrea Pansa is an old fashioned, stylish pastry bar on the Main Square of Amalfi, next to the cathedral. Just have a sit on their terrace, order a coffee (the shakerato is heavenly), and choose any one of their pastries. Or linger a bit longer and have a drink. Whatever you choose, you'll enjoy every bit of it!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pasticceria Andrea Pansa also viewed

Amalfi, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to Pasticceria Andrea Pansa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pasticceria Andrea Pansa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.