We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residenza Pansa

Save Saved
You added Residenza Pansa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Residenza Pansa
Via di San Nicola dei Greci 11, 84011 Amalfi, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 32 Amalfi B&B and Inns
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

We recently stayed at Residenza Pansa for 4 nights. Margot couldn't have been more cheerful and helpful with any queries, she was delightful. The room was spacious, extremely clean and the bathroom sparkling. Breakfasts were good and the coffee fantastic. We appreciated that some breakfast provisions were provided the night before for a very early start next morning. This B & B is in a really convenient location and help is given to transport luggage to and from the bus/port area. We won't look anywhere else next time we're lucky enough to be in Amalfi.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    64
    33
    7
    1
    1
See reviews for
12
67
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

everything great. we stayed for three nights and it was just perfect! located directly in the centre, bars and restaurants very close. service was awsome. always very clean, breakfast was simple but excellent and we ate on our balcony with view to the sea. they even carry your bags to the port if you wish so and give you good trip advices.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

My husband and I and our young son stayed at Residenza Pansa for 4 nights in August. Margot was incredibly helpful- from organizing an earlier check-in time, arranging for the free porter service to meet us at the port, recommending restaurants and arranging transportation to our next destination. She went above and beyond what you would expect from hotel/ B&B staff.

The location is great with beautiful views, just off the main square, with the alley/ stairs leading into a quaint square with great restaurants and a typical Italian neighbourhood feel. Close to the beach and shopping, this B&B offers everything you could need while staying in Amalfi!

We will definitely be returning to Residenza Pansa!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

The hotel staff were incredible from the minute I made the reservation! Margot arranged for a porter to grab my bags at the meeting point and for a valet to park my car for me and even asked car details and arrival time to minimise wait.

Upon arriving I was impressed at how close good food was and how accessible the beach was from the hotel.

My room was neat and incredibly clean and the view was to die for! I was impressed at how personalised the service I received was.

The room was the biggest I had in Italy in 2 weeks of 8 hotels and the shower was the best shower I've had in Italy by far. Breakfast was incredible out on the terrace and just an overall excellent experience.

Thank you so much for a pleasant memory!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Lovely b&b with amazing views over the Amalfi Coast. We enjoyed the walk to the the b&b, it is up through alleys and stairs and really does feel like the typical Italian neighbourhood. We made a point of having breakfast and sundowners on the balcony while soaking up life slowly passing by. The rooms are decorated to a high standard. This was the perfect place for our 3 day stopover of the Amalfi coast. We ate loads of fresh seafood, drank litres of limonchello and ate any dessert or ice cream imaginable made from lemon.

Room Tip: Ask for the room in the corner with the best views over the amalfi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

My friend and I stayed here whilst travelling around the Amalfi coast. I was pleasantly surprised how beautiful Amalfi was as I had only heard how amazing Positano was. Amalfi is not as crowded and is a very pleasant place to spend a day sight seeing and the Cathedral is very impressive. It is also a great base if you want to do a day trip to Ravello which is an amazing town high up in the hills. The b&b were very helpful from the start and organised for us to be picked up at the ferry port via a free shuttle service. This was perfect as saved us carrying our suitcases up the stairs. The b&b is in a great location just a few minutes walk to the main square. It is very clean and modern and we had a huge balcony looking out over the beach and port. Although it was beside a very busy road, there was no problem with sleeping as the doors were heavily sound proofed. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We had an extremely pleasant stay here and would recommend it for friends, family or as a romantic getaway with your partner.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

The Amalfi Coast is expensive so we were pleasantly surprised at the value we received at this property. We stayed for three nights in June 2013 and it was overall a fantastic experience, with one exception.

The location is convient and there is free porter service if you let them know when you will be arriving. There are not a lot of stairs, but it was nice to have someone lead us right to the B&B. We called beforehand and a porter met us at the bus drop-off area. Margot was fantastic at reception, giving us several great recommendations for walks and restaurants.

The room is modern, clean and comfortable. There are no English tv stations but it was nice to have a break from BBC World. Breakfast is delivered to your room daily and it was very good. Would have been nice to have meat and cheese but wasn't going to pay extra for it.

However, there was one hitch. We paid extra for a superior ocean-view room with a terrace. We did receive an ocean-view room with a terrace, but it was not overlooking the coast/ocean, just a sliver of the ocean between two buildings. This was the only thing that marred our stay -- we had upgraded and expected more, but only one room had this view and we weren't lucky enough to get it. And, the people who had the lovely view didn't use the terrace while we were there, which was also disappointing but nothing we could do about that!

We liked staying in Amalfi and walked through the hills (not the quick tunnel!) to Atrani one day, then took the bus up to Ravello and walked back to Amalfi. It was more amazing than any postcard or picture we had ever seen and we enjoyed our stay immensely.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residenza Pansa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residenza Pansa

Address: Via di San Nicola dei Greci 11, 84011 Amalfi, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Amalfi
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Amalfi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Few meters from the wonderful "Duomo Square", it's possible to find Residenza Panza. One of the most attractive hotels, situated in a building of the eighteenth century. Residenza Panza is composed of six rooms and four of them face direct the ocean. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Residenza Pansa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residenza Pansa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.