We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We ate here twice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ristorante Marina Grande

Ristorante Marina Grande
Viale della Regione, 4, 84011 Amalfi, Italy
+39 089 871129
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 95 Restaurants in Amalfi
Price range: $46 - $119
Cuisines: Italian, Contemporary, Organic, Oyster Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Scenic view, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Description: We use locally sourced products and organic food.Our Philosophy:Producing food in a sustainable way, respectful of the earth and its inhabitants. Melding this philosophy with our passion we create healthy, savory meals, using the freshest ingredients gathered at peak season from our favorite local producers and organic food whenever possible. Our focus is flavor, freshness, taste. We think these priorities benefit you, our guest.
London
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“We ate here twice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Came for lunch then dinner. Both excellent. Fresh fish and great pasta in lovely setting. It was recommended by a local to us. The cheese ravioli was excellent. Service friendly. A perfect spot to lose a couple of hours at lunch.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

483 reviews from our community

91% Recommend
    327
    117
    28
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“wonderful place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

we turned up and had the best meal of our holiday. we had the tasting menu and it really was lovely, the desert was a not very imaginative as it was a baba and that seems to be the staple for this region, but the rest of the menu was cooked superbly with amazing ingredients. the service was understated and the staff very friendly. a lovely setting on the water. well worth a visit if you are here.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tilburg, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Best restaurant we visited during a five day trip to Italy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

We went to visit this restaurant with two couples in september. Of all the restaurants we visited during our five day trip to Capri and Amalfi, this was certainly the best. Great view at the see, a great meal and fine service.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

The best meal we had in all of Italy (including Capri, Rome, and Venice). Perfect for special occasions or a romantic meal.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Really lovely meal, great views, definitely worth a try”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

I didn't expect much given the great location, right near the piazza in amalfi, but it was fantastic. Great views, great wine list, lovely options for gluten free, fantastic staff and the food was absolutely lovely.

The whole family really enjoyed it. We got a lovely table right overlooking the water. Definitely give it a try.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Marina Grande also viewed

Amalfi, Amalfi Coast
Amalfi, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to Ristorante Marina Grande? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ristorante Marina Grande, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.