We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great beach restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ristorante Marina Grande

Ristorante Marina Grande
Viale della Regione, 4, 84011 Amalfi, Italy
+39 089 871129
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 94 Restaurants in Amalfi
Price range: $45 - $117
Cuisines: Italian, Contemporary, Organic, Oyster Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Scenic view, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Description: We use locally sourced products and organic food.Our Philosophy:Producing food in a sustainable way, respectful of the earth and its inhabitants. Melding this philosophy with our passion we create healthy, savory meals, using the freshest ingredients gathered at peak season from our favorite local producers and organic food whenever possible. Our focus is flavor, freshness, taste. We think these priorities benefit you, our guest.
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great beach restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

Stay the day. Has to be the best beach location on Amalfi. Perfect lunch venue too. Great service. Wonderful food. What more would you want? Go.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

506 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    344
    123
    28
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lakeside, CA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great food, wine and view!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

We were staying in Amalfi for 3 days and this restaurant was recommended by our hotel. The view is spectacular and the wait staff was helpful and very attentive. Recommended a wonderful local red wine which we thoroughly enjoyed. This is a beautiful and relaxing place amid the hubbub of the Amalfi scene.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkby Lonsdale, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Great view - food comes second!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Book the day before and get a table on the front row for this place. The atmosphere and view are to die for - if you ain't romantic when you get here you will be by the time you leave. The food is pretty good, fresh fish dishes are the best choice, But this is maybe not the point - you come here to feel special. More expensive than others locally but worth the extra.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great view!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

We were on a boat ride through the Costa Amalfitana and when stopped in Amalfi for a late lunch, found this place completely by accident: what a good surprise! Service was always efficient and friendly. We had a lovely table directly overlooking the sea - under big sun shades, good for me! - and the view of the place is great. The environment is elegant, but relaxed: after all, you're in front of the sea! Upon arrival, we were handed a welcome starter by the chef, lovely! We also received variate homemade kinds of grissini and bread. The prosecco we ordered, from the Valdobbiadene region, was great and fresh, with the staff always coming to refill our glasses. We tried the Entrecôte with rucola and cherry tomato and also the grilled fresh fish of the day, all good and consistent. It was a very pleasant experience!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“The service was 5 stars but only 3 stars for the food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

The service was 5 stars; the waiters were very attentive and we particularly liked the bread served in warm bean bag. However I am afraid but I give only 3 stars for the food. We ordered Seafood pasta and Seafood risotto. Although the seafood was very fresh, both dishes tasted nothing, just blunt! We were very disappointed. not going back again!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Marina Grande also viewed

Amalfi, Amalfi Coast
Amalfi, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to Ristorante Marina Grande? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ristorante Marina Grande, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.