We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just ok. Nothing special” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ristorante Marina Grande

Ristorante Marina Grande
Viale della Regione, 4, 84011 Amalfi, Italy
+39 089 871129
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 93 restaurants in Amalfi
Price range: $47 - $121
Cuisines: Italian, Contemporary, Organic, Oyster Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Scenic view, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Description: We use locally sourced products and organic food.Our Philosophy:Producing food in a sustainable way, respectful of the earth and its inhabitants. Melding this philosophy with our passion we create healthy, savory meals, using the freshest ingredients gathered at peak season from our favorite local producers and organic food whenever possible. Our focus is flavor, freshness, taste. We think these priorities benefit you, our guest.
Brooklyn, NY
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Just ok. Nothing special”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

Went there for dinner on a recommendation from our hotel. We were not impressed. The place is very touristy and the food is nothing great. Would not go back.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

450 reviews from our community

91% Recommend
    307
    106
    27
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newport News, Virginia
1 review
“Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Had a few dishes here, It is a pretty impressive place with fantastic food and the view is amazing! The staff was really nice and you can look out on the water as you eat on the Balcony.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Lovely view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

The view and service were great, the food good, a little bit overpriced but still worth it. We will be back

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petersfield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“LOVE this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

We have just spent 6 days in Amalfi and found this place after day two. Ate here most lunchtimes and one evening.

You can or go wrong, the waiting staff and wonderful especially ( Big Steve!!) ok he's not he's dinky but owner jokes about this. He served us all times and he was wonderful.

The fish here is beautifully cooked and the bread homemade.

Local Rosé wine also a winner!!

You can't go wrong and if you visit the area this is one place you must visit

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Yummy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

This restaurant is one of the best in Amalfi coast. I've been coming to Amalfi for the last 5 years and this is the yummiest and only restaurant I go to. The guys and the owner is amazing very welcoming, quick to serve your food, and highly knowledgable in recommending anything that you would desire. When someone asks me if I have a favorite dish, I simply say I don't have one because everything that they make is soo good and tasty that I simply have no right to choose one dish.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Marina Grande also viewed

Amalfi, Amalfi Coast
Amalfi, Amalfi Coast
 
Amalfi, Amalfi Coast
Amalfi, Amalfi Coast
 
Amalfi, Amalfi Coast
Amalfi, Amalfi Coast
 
Amalfi, Amalfi Coast

Been to Ristorante Marina Grande? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ristorante Marina Grande, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.