We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pizza!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pizzeria Donna Stella

Pizzeria Donna Stella
Salita Rascica 2, 84011 Amalfi, Italy
3383588483
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 95 Restaurants in Amalfi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
san clemente, ca
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great pizza!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

They say that Naples (and the Naples area) has the best coffee, the best sfogliatelle, and the best pizza. Well, this pizza is wonderful! The waiters are friendly, the service is goo, as was the music and singers the evening that we were there. We had asked the receptionist at our hotel in Amalfi which pizzeria he would recommend, and he said Donna Stella, and he was absolutely right. The pizza was go good that we went back the next evening! Now, back in California, I wish we could go to a place like Donna Stella's. It brings a tear to my eye just thinking about how delicious it was!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

496 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    275
    150
    52
    8
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best pizza ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

The Donna Stella Pizzeria is a total gem! Off a tunnel half way up the main street this restaurant sells the best pizza ever. Set in a lemon grove it is a very romantic setting. The pizza's are very well priced and taste amazing. Staff are friendly and speak good English. You can watch the guy making pizza's while you wait for a takeout, a sight worth seeing on its own! Excellent!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amalfi
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Donna's review Canada”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

A little hard to find but good food and service. Quiet and away from the busy central area. This restaurant is a repeat.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Simple. Friendly. Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

Nice setting amongst lemon trees. very obliging staff. Good value. Not so touristy as a bit hard to find.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“BEST pizza in Italy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

We spent 2 weeks in Italy and travelled from Venice to Rome and finally the Amalfi Coast. We had our 2 teens with us and ate pizza almost everyday for either lunch or dinner. ( I will be happy if I don't see another pizza for quite some time). That being said, we tried them all. By our second week in Italy, we were beginning to wonder if we would find a pizza that really lived up to all the hype. ( We live in Northern Jersey and there are a number of great pizzerias so I think we are spoiled). Anyway, a local sent us to Amalfi. Tucked away on a side alley we found Donna Stella. Make sure you have reservations! It is worth it! Dinner only no lunch.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizzeria Donna Stella also viewed

Amalfi, Amalfi Coast
 
Amalfi, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to Pizzeria Donna Stella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pizzeria Donna Stella, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.