We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best pizza my son ever had” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ristorante Pizzeria Il Mulino

Ristorante Pizzeria Il Mulino
Via delle Cartiers 36, Amalfi, Italy
+39-089-872223
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 95 Restaurants in Amalfi
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Geneva, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Best pizza my son ever had”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

We haven't had much success getting good meals in Italian restaurants in the past and we probably wouldn't have gone to this one if it wasn't for trip advisor. It was a wonderful discovery, a very unassuming little restaurant with good family cooking and great service. Everything we ate there was absolutely delicious.. as I write I remember the home made sea food pasta and the lemon cake. We loved the service as it was so friendly, kind and natural.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

89% Recommend
    107
    52
    11
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best restaurant on the Amalfi coast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

I was here on a family vacation. We stayed in Positano and decided to take a ferry to Amalfi for the day. The food was AMAZING - one of the best meals we had in all of Italy. The host was wonderful and friendly, the pasta dishes and sardines were unforgettable, and the environment was charming. This place is quite a walk from the dock but it was worth the trek up the hill. It was so good in fact, we returned two days later because we loved it so much.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Missenden, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“good family cooking”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

We were staying nearby in the Villa Lara and ate many times in this restaurant -it is a walk up from Amalfi but very near Villa Lara.
It does not look much from the outside but the food and service are excellent.
The home made pasta is fantastic and prices are very reasonable - there even have a special wood fired pizza oven.
We would recommend this restaurant to anybody visiting Amalfi who likes good Italian family cooking.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Il Mulino”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Discovered on our last night in Amalfi via trip advisor and enjoyed a fantastic dining experience. A very family friendly ristorante above the town centre ( near the paper mill). Delicious seafood risotto, pasta, mussels and calamari dishes. Great wine recommendation too!
Definitely worth a repeat visit.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Ristorante Pizzeria Il Mulino, Amalfi, June 2013.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Came to Amalfi for a half-day trip whilst staying in Naples. Stumbled upon this place after a 10 minute walk from the beach front where the bus dropped us off. Despite being so close, this part of town was fairly deserted. Had the escalopes with ham and cheese, and the girlfriend had steak with garlic and tomato sauce. The escalopes were alright, but the steak was really nice. Good price, I'd recommend.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Pizzeria Il Mulino also viewed

 
Amalfi, Amalfi Coast
Amalfi, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to Ristorante Pizzeria Il Mulino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ristorante Pizzeria Il Mulino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.