We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amalfi Favorite!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Da Maria Trattoria Pizzeria

Da Maria Trattoria Pizzeria
Via San Lorenzo D'amalfi, 14, 84011 Amalfi, Italy
089 871880
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 94 Restaurants in Amalfi
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean, Pizza & Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amalfi Favorite!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

I had some of the best pizza I have ever had here! The fresh seafood was also to die for! The service was top notch and the location is right in the thick of things. I would recommend going multiple times as I did.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    205
    120
    35
    15
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

This is the second time that we've been to Amalfi and we absolutely love this restaurant. Its very reasonable for such delicious food. When we visited in April Mario got myself and my Fiancé in the kitchen making our own pizza and it was such good fun! We went to the restaurant two out of the three nights we were there this week and again the food was gorgeous and the service was excellent. Unfortunately Mario wasn't working but the tall waiter (didn't get his name!) was equally welcoming. We are getting married in Ravello next May and will be sure to come to this restaurant with our friends before the big day!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Best in amalfi!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

This is one of the best experiences I have had in Italy! It is a family run place, where the staff are friendly and helpful... the food is very traditional and delicious!!! Número uno!!!! Highly recommended!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Readington, New Jersey
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
130 helpful votes 130 helpful votes
“Heaven in Amalfi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Spent a few hours in the town of Amalfi while on tour in Italy. Had a fantastic lunch of margarita pizza followed by the local fish. Fabulous!
It was the perfect addition to a wonderful day!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Quiet haven off a busy square”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Had lunch here after recommendation from hotel. The entrance is small and not particularly remarkable but the inside opens up into a large airy room at the back. There was background music, but the atmosphere was completely different from the busy tourist filled Duomo square outside. The pizza was one of the best I have had anywhere (Campagnola if I remember rightly), full of flavour but mild and not at all salty. All the customers appeared to get a small free lemon sorbet afterwards, whatever they had had. Wish we had heard about it earlier in our stay. Prices very reasonable.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Da Maria Trattoria Pizzeria also viewed

Amalfi, Amalfi Coast
 
Amalfi, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to Da Maria Trattoria Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Da Maria Trattoria Pizzeria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.