We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food and Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Stella Maris

Stella Maris
Corso delle Repubbliche Marinare, 2, 84011 Amalfi, Italy
089/872463
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #33 of 102 Restaurants in Amalfi
Price range: $25 - $51
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Doing business, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Dublin, Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food and Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

On a day trip to Amalfi we had lunch at the Stella Maris. We had the home made seafood pasta which was excellent. Our son had a pizza which had a light crisp base and was the best pizza he has had in Italy. We were served by he hotel owner but all staff were friendly and attentive. Great location with views of the sea and Amalfi town. Not cheap but good value for quality of food and service.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    84
    16
    16
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
105 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Fantastically fresh and delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

In our 10 days in Italy, we had one of our better meals at Stella Maris. Perhaps it was the fact that the owner's son (Antonio) was on the premises and managing our table, but the food we had was delicious! We had a grilled catch of the day which was served whole, not over-cooked and properly seasoned. We also had a fantastic sweet shrimp pasta with cherry tomatoes, excellent fish filet and surprisingly good pizza. For a nice spot on the waterfront which could be touristy and serve poor food because of its prime location, Stella Maris is highly recommended.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great restaurant and friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

We used this restaurant more than any other in Amalfi. Great serviced and very friendly staff. The food is fantastic whether you are having a full 3 course meal or just pizza. Great view or the sea too.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great view and very good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

The restaurant has an amazing view of the water and of the cliff. The food is very good, seafood pasta and grilled fish, and no [--] charges on the bill. Staff very professional and attentive. Overall a great lunch experience.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, England
Level Contributor
42 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“superb views and good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

We ate here for our last night in Amalfi, it was more expensive than we usually pay, about 110 euros for 2 with very nice bottle of DOC wine from Ravello. Food well presented and good, service slow at times but pleasant.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stella Maris also viewed

 
Amalfi, Amalfi Coast
Amalfi, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to Stella Maris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stella Maris, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.