We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good pizza” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Il Teatro

Il Teatro
E. Marini 19, Amalfi, Italy
089/872473
Update restaurant details
Ranked #40 of 92 restaurants in Amalfi
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
NYC
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very good pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

I had the pizza amalfitana here--what a treat! Everyone else I was with also enjoyed what they ordered (mussels, pizza, pasta). Friendly service and great food.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

75% Recommend
    55
    31
    9
    11
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“GREAT LOCAL CUISINE IN A CASUAL ATMOSPHERE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

We had lunch here. The resto is tucked away in one of the little alleys, but well worth seeking out. They have an open kitchen, so can see the food being prepared. The food was delicious, the atmosphere relaxed, very family friendly. Great place!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swindon
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Brilliant night”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

the Sorrento musical starts with a glass of wine, beer or soft drink prior to show, which with out understanding a word, is lively and great fun, the cast give it there all.. highly recommend

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Friendly and good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Friendly staff, good menu, great wine,
Some English speaking staff.
We had a lovely meal, happy night

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Well worth the effort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

We had the best meal at Il Teatro. The ravioli and cannellonii dishes were superb. Likewise our meat dishes, chicken and veal, were excellent. The service was friendly and for the most part very efficient. We waited for our bill for some time, but we felt this was due to the large patronage at the time, as soon as a table was cleared another group of diners were seated. Il Teatro seemed to be a popular restaurant and is well worth the effort to locate..

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Il Teatro also viewed

Amalfi, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to Il Teatro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Il Teatro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.