We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Il Tari

Il Tari
P. Capuano, Amalfi, Italy
089/871832
Improve this listing
Ranked #45 of 98 Restaurants in Amalfi
Cuisines: Chowder, Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Bournemouth
Level Contributor
78 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Very nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Visited in September - Had the steak pepe verde - my partner had veal - very good sauces - overall impressed - so good came back for another meal a few days later

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

557 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    200
    238
    72
    30
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, R.I.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The food was so fresh and flavorful.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

This was our first trip to Amalfi and we took a chance with this restaurant and it really was very good. During the dinner a roaming singing group and entertained us all with their fine singing. It was a memorable evening.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great seafood in Amalfi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

An excellent restaurant - well appointed, efficient service and great food. We had a very tasty and imaginative mixed seafood antipasti, mains of baked bluefin with eggplant cheese and tomato, and charcoal grilled squid, and a ricotta and pear cake - excellent. All very well done with thought and skill. A very nice suggestion for a small bottle of wine, all for a very reasonable price. A must do in Amalfi.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Normandie
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

We ended in this restaurant because the one we had choosen was closed on monday ! We has a nice meal, with fresh fish and seashells. We had a very funny conversation with the waiter who told us about the race hapening in Amalfi, a Regatta of the Ancient Maritime Republics !

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malta
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great food. Great value ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

One if the best priced restaurants we visited in Amalfi. Every plate was delicious including dessert. Definitely worth a visit!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Il Tari also viewed

Amalfi, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to Il Tari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Il Tari, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.