We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great, friendly, romantic, helpful, all in superlatives” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Locanda Costa d'Amalfi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Locanda Costa d'Amalfi to your Saves list
Locanda Costa d'Amalfi
Via G. Augustariccio 50, 84011 Amalfi, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 32 Amalfi B&B and Inns
Hungary
1 review
“Great, friendly, romantic, helpful, all in superlatives”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2009

We were at Amalfi, Locanda Costa d'Amalfi on our honeymoon. We booked the room Positano with balcony. The room was great, beautiful cheramics, big bed, ample closet for baggege and clothes, nice bathroom, and a big terrace with seaview. It's 20 minutes walk away from the centre of Amalfi, but also has buses ride often, however we usually went down on feet, it is a nice walk. We could eat breakfast whenever we want, they serve it even in the room (but the lodge is very nice and ample so we had breakfast downstairs). Filomena and Pino are very nice and friendly people, everything we asked, they did it for us immediatley. We are grateful for that wonderful 5 days in Locanda Costa d'Amalfi.
Beatrix & Ürge

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    46
    4
    1
    3
See reviews for
31
96
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2009

Excellent hotel to stay at if you are on a budget. The hotel is very clean and although lots of traffic in daytime , it gets quiet at night. Pino and Filomena are wonderful people and always available to help or answer any questions you want to know about the Amalfi Coast. I would recommend this hotel to friends and family and certainly stay there again if I return to Amalfi. Great restaurant next door called Pesce d'oro.
Thanks Filomena and Pino
Mary Cefaratti & Joe Rodrigues

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2009

I just got back from Italy last week and I must say that Amalfi was the best part. The owners of the hotel were extremely helpful in setting up things to do and places to see from a day trip to Pompeii, a relaxing guided excursion to Capri, to relaxing on one of the many enchanting local beaches. The owners drove us to and from the dock where we had to catch the boat for Capri and on the last moring they drove us to the bus station in town at 6:00am so we wouldn't miss our train to Florence! They were extremely thoughtful and giving...and they even forwared phone calls from the U.S.at all hours of the night! I stayed in the Furore which was a tripple room. The room was extremely clean and prepared everyday. The breakfast menu was vast and was included daily. We ate unlimited amounts of fresh fruit every morning...I have never had such delicious cantelope in my life! My husband and I are making plans to go to the Amalfi Coast within the next two years and we will be staying at "Locanda Costa d'Amalfi ". It definitely exceeded my expectiations for the price we paid. -Kimberly

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Fl.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2009

The hosts of this hotel did everything to make my stay most enjoyable. They ran a small establishment downstairs and everyone stopped to have coffee or a drink. It was really a family feel. The people from the houses next door would come over and talk in the evening. The terrace outside my room overlooked the whole coastline and it was a stupendous view. i watched the sun rise and set from that terrace. It was about one mile outside of Amalfi and convenient to the bus line. Excellent Bed and Breakfast!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napier New Zealand
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2009

Great views and away from the hustle and bustle. Handy bus stop which is essential for the area (unless, of course you want to be bothered with a car). Great walking area with a challenge to and from the beach. Filomena and Pino were great hosts - nothing too much trouble. The restaurant across the road is a must more than once - ask Pino to arrange a good table.

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
São Paulo - Brasil
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2008

I spent 3 nights in Locanda Costa d´Amalfi with my wife Fabiana (it was our honeymoon) and we loved everything. I did a lot of research before choosing this place and I got very happy that I made the right choice.
The locanda is not fancy, but as we didn´t care about it, all that matters was:
- the hospitality of Pino and Filomena. Their English skills are not perfect, but we had a good time trying to understand each other in a macarronic italian;
- the spetacular view of our private terrace. Having a breakfast there was priceless;
- parking place. Just in front.
- near the bus stop. Best way to travel around. Totally necessary if you don´t want to have troubles driving. Buses come very often and it´s perfect to go have a dinner in Amalfi or Positano and then comeback to the hotel.
- the room was big and very, very clean.

I totally recommend this place.
Pino and Filomena, keep doing your job the way you do. And don´t raise prices until I come back...
Tanti Auguri from Brasil!
Daniel e Fabiana

  • Liked — Cleanliness, hospitality, location, views, etc..
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, WA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2008

Great little B&B with a beautiful view of the sea. 2 kilometers from the town of Amalfi. The hosts did not speak much English, but they were absolutely WONDERFUL! Even gave us a free ride into town to catch a ferry. Room was appropriate for the money. The balcony and view were tremendous (Positano room). Bathroom and AC were quite reasonable. Free parking. Two nice restaurants next door. Nice breakfast. Bus stop nearby. Being right on the Amalfi Coast Highway was great for logistics, but was the source of a fair amount of traffic noise. Much more quiet at night. On the whole, a great value.

  • Liked — Overall value
  • Disliked — Traffic noise
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Locanda Costa d'Amalfi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Locanda Costa d'Amalfi

Address: Via G. Augustariccio 50, 84011 Amalfi, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Amalfi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Amalfi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Venere, HostelBookers, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Locanda Costa d'Amalfi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Locanda Costa d'Amalfi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.