We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Far to get to, but beautiful place.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Locanda Costa d'Amalfi

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Locanda Costa d'Amalfi to your Saves list
Locanda Costa d'Amalfi
Via G. Augustariccio 50, 84011 Amalfi, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 33 Amalfi B&B and Inns
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Far to get to, but beautiful place.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

The hotel is situated on a high hill, very difficult to reach, place doesn't appear on maps or GPS. But the second you have reached it, you get to know a beautiful place. Trees, flowers, nice rooms, quiet and peaceful you wake in the morning with the roosters...Breakfast is nice, but the restaurant has to offer more in the evening. People are very hospitable and very informative.

Room Tip: If you prefer not to wake early with the rooster's cries, ask for a room with a terrace to the b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    47
    4
    1
    3
See reviews for
31
97
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sofia, Grad Sofiya, Bulgaria
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

Wonderful place, the junior suite terrace is amazing - huge, with trees, and most important - above the sea, with views to the marvellous Amalfi coast. The owners were extremely nice and kind. Breakfast may need some diversity ;)

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

I found this place on Trip Advisor. Filomena and Pino could not have been more accommodating. The B & B is a couple of kilometres from town but Pino gave us a lift and arranged reservations at a restaurant and also arranged to have us driven back.
We rented the apartment which is a few doors down from the Locanda. The view is stunning and there is a lemon tree growing on the terrace. The breakfast was delicious and I would definitely recommend it. There are buses and taxis also available to the centre of town. They were also very helpful in setting up activities such as a boat trip to Capri.

Room Tip: ask for a room with a terrace. the view is worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We had a week here in October. Beautiful place, fabulous area. Bring your cameras! Double rooms are a little small, not a lot of cabinet space, but clean, nice balconies, make sure to get one with a view. The young owners are very helpful and service minded, and Pino will shuttle you to Amalfi if needed. Walking might be a challenge, due to a lot of traffic and narrow roads, no side walks. Breakfast is good and inviting, and had enough food to get you started. We found our way to a small pebble beach (ask Pino how to get there), it took some climbing, about 350 steps, but was absolutely worth it. The water in October was very refreshing. Make sure to visit Positano, Ravello and Vietri, or take the mountain road via Castellamare, to Pompai or Napels.

Room Tip: Unless you want to climb 65 steps, do not choose the Capri or the Junior suites. We rented both as w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cosenza, Italy
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

I had a nice weekend in this place! It's perfect for the position: you can visit any place from here, since there's a nearby bus stop on the main road which leads to the villages of the coast. You can also ask Pino, the owner, to pick you up at the bus stop in Amalfi or to the port for a wonderful trip to Capri!!! (That's what I did!). I stayed in a small apartment,very clean, comfortable and with a wonderful sight on the coast! I truly recommend this place. The owners are so kind and nice and make you feel at home. I will come back as soon as possible. Love it!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Stayed 1 night in 2008 from May, 19th through 20th on our way from Sorrento to Salerno. Clean and comfortable hotel run by a nice young family. It was the off-pick season and we seemed to be the only guests in the hotel. 60 euros per 2 was a very reasonable price for us. Pretty quite and authentic.

Rooms are decorated in the traditional amalfian way adding to the charm of the place.

Really worth the money. Locanda Costa d'Amalfi is a very good option both in terms of comfort and the price. Recommend to everyone!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgian Bay, Ontario
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights in May 2013 in the Amalfi suite. It was fairly compact (the bathroom even more so), but delightful in local blue and yellow tiles and with a large deck overlooking the road and sea, we thought it was wonderful. Breakfasts on the patio outside in the morning were great, but fairly standard each morning. Our hosts were very attentive to our needs and more than willing to advise or assist when asked. We did have some difficulties with language, but their English was better than our Italian. We tried to alter our booked nights both through Booking.com and an email to the owners, but neither worked and we were charged for the full original booking. We thought the location was great, a little out of town, but Amalfi is a quick drive, or bus or 20 min. walk. Just be careful on the roads!

Room Tip: Can only comment on the Amalfi suite and it was fine for a short stay, but had a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Locanda Costa d'Amalfi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Locanda Costa d'Amalfi

Address: Via G. Augustariccio 50, 84011 Amalfi, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Amalfi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 33 B&Bs / Inns in Amalfi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, HostelBookers, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Locanda Costa d'Amalfi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Locanda Costa d'Amalfi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.