We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extraordinary!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Trattoria Da Ciccio Cielo Mare e Terra

Trattoria Da Ciccio Cielo Mare e Terra
Via Giovanni Agustariccio 21 | Via Nazionale per Sorrento, 84011 Amalfi, Italy
+39 089 831265
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 95 Restaurants in Amalfi
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $33 - $76
Cuisines: Italian, Winery, Mediterranean, Vegan
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients, Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Scenic view
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Extraordinary!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I were on a 3 week honeymoon in Italy and during that time we ate at many restaurants throughout the country. By far this was the best fine dining experience we had while in Italy. The waiters were passionate and knowledgable about the menu, the wine, and serving you while dining. The food and wine was exceptional, we ate at Ciccio Cielo twice and ordered all four courses both times we dined and loved every course. We also recommended this restaurant to our British neighbors who, I think, loved it more than we did. If you are anywhere near this restaurant you wont regret stopping in!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    268
    79
    25
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Egypt, NJ
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Superb lunch and outstanding view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

On a day tour of the Amalfi Coast our guide recommended Trattoria Da Ciccio. He called it a "roadside stand". Needless to say it was a little more than that. You could easily drive right by the pace without noticing it as the restaurant sits mostly below the road. The dinning room looks out over the cliff face just above the villa previously owned by Sofia Loren. The new owner even arrived by helicopter while we were eating. We had pasta and fish. The pasta was outstanding and the fish, a local sea bass, was fresh and superb. The wait staff was attentive, but not overly so. They even gave us a bottle of Creme Melon. One of our best lunches ever.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Wonderful Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

stopped off for lunch during our trip from Sorrento along the Amalfi coast. From the outside we were not sure. Then we sat down to a lovely varied and well thought out meal. The waiters could not have been more helpful, the food was fantastic. Don't worry about the poor sign at the roadside go in and find a piece of heaven

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely Amazing Restaurant in Amalfi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Antonio comes and collects you (already a plus point!) and talks you through the menu and the food and ingredients... and once at the restaurant theyreallyknow how tomake you feel at home and take care of you. The spaghetti in the bagis fantastic (but so are all the other dishes).

Their passion for food and ingredients is fantastic - they also have their own farm so that they can control their ingredients (and we're looking forwards to visiting Antonio next time we're in Amalfi, which won't be too long). We've been to Amalfi twice,this restaurant twice and Antonio recognised us, which was sweet.

Great view, ask them to recommend your wine,and relax and enjoy the great food.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful! Wonderful! Wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

We were staying in amalfi area for 6 nights and ate there 2 nights with my family and friends we were a group of 8. Firstly they come pick you up at the hotel by the owner themselves and on the way there Antonio explains to you his menu and his ingredients! Once at the restaurant the View is amazing and spectacular! The service was so prompt and personnal! The food was AMAZiNG we had the pasta dishes and the fresh fish everything was soooo good and tasty! The best part of the meal was the limoncello profiteroles! I still dream about them! You have to try that dessert! Do not hesitate to go here it is really THE BEST! Enjoy!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trattoria Da Ciccio Cielo Mare e Terra also viewed

Amalfi, Amalfi Coast
 
Amalfi, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to Trattoria Da Ciccio Cielo Mare e Terra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trattoria Da Ciccio Cielo Mare e Terra, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.