We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Trattoria Da Ciccio Cielo Mare e Terra

Trattoria Da Ciccio Cielo Mare e Terra
Via Giovanni Agustariccio 21 | Via Nazionale per Sorrento, 84011 Amalfi, Italy
+39 089 831265
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 93 restaurants in Amalfi
Price range: $40 - $94
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean, Vegan, Winery
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Scenic view, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

When on a cruise, one of our stops was Naples. We organised a taxi to take us to Positano, Amalfi and Ravello. Giovanni was our wonderful guide - and he took us to this FANTASTIC restaurant for lunch where the service, food and views were all wonderful. I would highly recommend it!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

88% Recommend
    220
    62
    22
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic introduction to the Amalfi Coast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

On arrival at Amalfi, our Villa caretaker took pains to recommend Trattoria Da Ciccio to us. So we called and booked for dinner that night. Guiseppe from the restaurant arrived to drive us to there, on the way detailing the restaurant philosophy (traditional local food, with a modern twist) and that night's specialities on the menu.
With high anticipation we were conducted to a table with stunning front-row views over the Amalfi coast.
Having been travelling for several days without wifi,before ordering, the staff indulged us attempting to contact our son to arrange for him to join us at Amalfi - more than that, Antonio went off and downloaded all the possible train/ferry /bus connections he could take. We ordered.

The food was sensational, the service was exemplary, the wines well matched and the chauffeur service most welcomed.
We were so impressed we went again with our son and unhesitatingly recommend this lovely little restaurant.
It is not often enough you are made to feel so welcome and the restaurant is so obviously passionate about their food. Wonderful location, great food, excellent service - a must do on the Amalfi Coast.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Nice views but average food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

This place has amazing views, very good service but pretty average food. We ordered 2 appetizers, a pasta dish and a fish dish and the best thing we tasted was the grilled vegetables we ordered as a side dish. If you want to go to Trattoria Da Ciccio for the views and the environment, please go ahead. But if you are looking for great food, look elsewhere.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
129 helpful votes 129 helpful votes
“A superb recommendation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

The wife of one of my colleagues is from the Amalfi area and strongly recommended this restaurant which apparently is one of her family's favorites. We thank her for a memorable evening with excellent food and wine--and stunning views over the Amalfi coast.

We arrived early to get a table with unobstructed views (the kitchen opens at 7:30 pm). After inhaling the views with two glasses of prosecco, we opted for the "menu degustazione" which included several courses mainly of seafood dishes. We also enjoyed a wine from the Amalfi coast recommended by our waiter--it was a perfect match! In general, the waiters spoke excellent English and were very attentive, in a very subdued and elegant way. The evening was topped with a selection of homemade Limoncello or Crema di Meloncello; Limoncello won 2-0.

A welcome feature is the generous parking below the main coastal road--a must in Amalfi if you really want to enjoy your dinner.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Plains, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Incredible food, view, and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

My family ate here on our last night of our trip to Italy. We choose this restaurant for our special meal based on Tripadvisor reviews. The restaurant lived up to the reviews. We arrived early, and the staff was very accommodating to us. The view of the coast was gorgeous. Our waiter was extremely knowledgeable and helped us choose the right dishes. The food was fabulous. Considering the prices in Amalfi, we felt that this meal was well worth it. I would recommend it to anyone traveling in this region.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trattoria Da Ciccio Cielo Mare e Terra also viewed

Amalfi, Amalfi Coast
 
Amalfi, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to Trattoria Da Ciccio Cielo Mare e Terra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trattoria Da Ciccio Cielo Mare e Terra, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.