We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place in Amalfi” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lo Smeraldino

Lo Smeraldino
Piazzale dei Protontini, Amalfi, Italy
+39 089 871070
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 94 Restaurants in Amalfi
Price range: $26 - $46
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
2 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Excellent place in Amalfi”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

Suggested to us by our native wine expert, we went there 4 of us... The food was just great, as was the wine... Do not miss if you are staying near or passing by

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    172
    135
    40
    12
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, Mississippi
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Beautiful night on terrace”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Wonder restaurant with a terrace overlooking the marina. The service and the food were both very good. The fireworks over the Mediterranean made it night to remember.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Top spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

A short walk from the noisy town this restaurant is located at the Marina right at the end of the road. The food here was great and service generally very good. We ate here 2 nights and enjoyed the outstanding views of the Marina. A lot of the larger boats owners appear to eat here and the balcony offers relaxed casual dining at a reasonable price.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
“Great restaurant - definitely worth a visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

My friend and I had dinner twice in a row at Lo Smeraldino after trying various restaurants in Amalfi. This place provides really well cooked, tasty and original local food. Our impression was that the ingredients were fresh and that high quality is a priority. We were nicely welcomed, seated and served by the pleasant and friendly staff. The maritime atmosphere on the waterfront terrace in the evening was relaxing and cozy. This is definitely one of the best restaurants in Amalfi - with high potential for magic moments.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
“Everything was excellent.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

The location is just perfect, as the sun sets you can see the sea and the hills. The food was fresh and creative. We tried a number of dishes we would not normally get and were really impressed. The wine list is diverse and affordable. The service was outstanding. It was also nice to see a number of locals dine there.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lo Smeraldino also viewed

 
Amalfi, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to Lo Smeraldino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lo Smeraldino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.