We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't wait to go back!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gerry's Pub

Gerry's Pub
Piazza G. Amodio 3, 84010 Amalfi, Italy
+39 089 8304532
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 1 nightlife in Amalfi
Type: Bar/ Clubs
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Beautiful restaurant and pub in amalfi coast! homemade food and homegrown vegetables are guaranteed!Stunning view from the terrace where often we do have live music and karaoke!From Amalfi take a SITA bus up to POGEROLA and in 20 minutes you will be in front of our pub.We also provide for a shuttle car service iust phoning us ! Good service and honest prices are well worth the trip!!
Halifax
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Can't wait to go back!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Grand Exhelsior Amalfi from May 26/13 to the 29/13 and walked up to Gerry's pub for dinner one evening. The view from the deck was breathtaking and the food was delicious (as was the house wine)!! While we were there we met a couple from England who raved to us about Gerry's hospitality as well as his apartments. We didn't know he had apartments so this was quite a surprise to us. Apparently the gentleman had dental problems on a Sunday but Gerry managed to get him in to see a dentist right away...Wow! We cannot wait to return to Pogerola/Amalfi and really hope to stay in one of Gerry's apartments when we do. Thanks for an awesome evening Gerry...I hope we meet again!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    9
    0
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Very friendly, nice atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

Had a lovely family meal at Gerry's. Customer service was very good and we felt well looked-after. Prices reasonable too.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirral
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Grazie. Ci siamo travail bene qui”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Was staying in Amalfi for a week and had to see Gerry's bar in Pogerolo for myself following all the excellent reviews on TA.

Well, all I can say is the reviews are true. Gery is the perfect host and my wife and I had an excellent lunch on the terrace taking in the splendid vistas and soaking up the sun. We will be back for sure.

Thanks for your hospitality Gerry

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rhinoss, Proprietario at Gerry's Pub, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
We are very thankfull for your nice review and i will look forward to meet you again in my pub
gerry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Gerry's Pub”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

I visited Pogerola with my mother and we went to Gerry's 3 times. It was sooo fun!! Lots of wine and music courtesy of Gerry. He will happily sing anything you request (I recommend 'Thats Amore' by Dean Martin) and will make sure you have a fantastic time! He will also drive you home with no charge! Thoroughly recommend and will definitely go back (now please?)

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
50 attraction reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
238 helpful votes 238 helpful votes
“Good place to go to get away from Amalfi”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

If you want to get away from the noise and chaos of Amalfi, take the Sita bus up the hill to Pogerola. 2.50 euros and the trip takes about 15 minutes. Go to Gerry's Pub for lunch or dinner.
I had lunch out on the verandah and it was so quiet and peaceful. Spectacular views of Villa Cimbrone and Ravello. Afterwards, walk across the street to the Cocktail Bar for gelato or espresso and a different view. Then walk back to Amalfi. With your back to the drinking fountain, head for the alley by a 3 globed street lamp. Immediately afterwards, turn right and follow the trail down to Amalfi.
Andrew

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gerry's Pub also viewed

 
Amalfi, Amalfi Coast
Amalfi, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to Gerry's Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gerry's Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Gerry's Pub to your Saves list