We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grazie. Ci siamo travail bene qui” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gerry's Pub

Gerry's Pub
Piazza G. Amodio 3, 84010 Amalfi, Italy
+39 089 8304532
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 1 Nightlife in Amalfi
Type: Bar/ Clubs, Bars
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Beautiful restaurant and pub in amalfi coast! homemade food and homegrown vegetables are guaranteed!Stunning view from the terrace where often we do have live music and karaoke!From Amalfi take a SITA bus up to POGEROLA and in 20 minutes you will be in front of our pub.We also provide for a shuttle car service iust phoning us ! Good service and honest prices are well worth the trip!!
Wirral
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Grazie. Ci siamo travail bene qui”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Was staying in Amalfi for a week and had to see Gerry's bar in Pogerolo for myself following all the excellent reviews on TA.

Well, all I can say is the reviews are true. Gery is the perfect host and my wife and I had an excellent lunch on the terrace taking in the splendid vistas and soaking up the sun. We will be back for sure.

Thanks for your hospitality Gerry

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rhinoss, Proprietario at Gerry's Pub, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
We are very thankfull for your nice review and i will look forward to meet you again in my pub
gerry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    9
    0
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Gerry's Pub”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

I visited Pogerola with my mother and we went to Gerry's 3 times. It was sooo fun!! Lots of wine and music courtesy of Gerry. He will happily sing anything you request (I recommend 'Thats Amore' by Dean Martin) and will make sure you have a fantastic time! He will also drive you home with no charge! Thoroughly recommend and will definitely go back (now please?)

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
51 attraction reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
242 helpful votes 242 helpful votes
“Good place to go to get away from Amalfi”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

If you want to get away from the noise and chaos of Amalfi, take the Sita bus up the hill to Pogerola. 2.50 euros and the trip takes about 15 minutes. Go to Gerry's Pub for lunch or dinner.
I had lunch out on the verandah and it was so quiet and peaceful. Spectacular views of Villa Cimbrone and Ravello. Afterwards, walk across the street to the Cocktail Bar for gelato or espresso and a different view. Then walk back to Amalfi. With your back to the drinking fountain, head for the alley by a 3 globed street lamp. Immediately afterwards, turn right and follow the trail down to Amalfi.
Andrew

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Slice of Italian Perfection”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

My friends and I stayed in Pogerola and found Gerry's Pub to be our home away from home. Gerardo and Silvana have created a multifaceted business on top of the hill that provides something for everyone. You can expect a delicious home cooked romantic Italian dinner if you desire. A perfect and relaxing lunch. A place to relax with a beer and enjoy access to wi-fi. If you like to gamble there are a couple of machines to make or break your fortune. Sports viewing with the locals is available. Live music, karaoke ....so much more.

If you stay in Amalfi there is a wonderful old Roman road that takes you from the back of Amalfi to Pogerola. You could walk both directions or take the bus one way. Very fun!

Anytime I had a question about my planned travel for the day Gerardo and/or Silvana were there to help answer any questions and guide me to have the best experience. I made some new friends in Pogerola and will definitely return.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
38 attraction reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Friendly Staff, amazing views, total relaxation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

On our second visit to Amalfi, we promised we would go to Gerry's Pub (Geraldo) to see what all the reviews were about. We stayed at the Grand Excelsior to the walk up to the hill to see this pub was fun in itself. At the pub, we were kindly greeted by Gerry himself, a wonderful man who took over the pub from his father. Although we didn't eat, we had super coffee and tea, enjoying Gerry and all his friends who return each year to see him. The view is spectacular from his terrace.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gerry's Pub also viewed

Praiano, Amalfi Coast
Amalfi, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to Gerry's Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gerry's Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.