We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Way more comfy than the Sita Bus!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Positano Limousine Service Private Tours

Positano Limousine Service Private Tours
Via Pasitea 74, 84017, Italy
0039-089-811-624
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 122 activities in Amalfi Coast
Type: Tours
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: We offer transfers with English speaking drivers to and from any train station, port or airport to anywhere on the Amalfi Coast. We organise Excursions to the historic and ancient sites of Pompeii, Herculaneum and Vesuvius as well as Naples, Sorrento and the stunning Amalfi Coast. Our drivers are at your full disposal to take you to wherever you would like to visit, so you can relax and take in the marvels of this beautiful coastline at your leisure.
Kingscliff, Australia.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Way more comfy than the Sita Bus!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Have travelled to Positano from Naples previously catching the train to Sorrento and then the Sita Bus down the vertigo inspiring coast road. Decided to spend the extra euros this trip and used this limo service. So glad we did. Their rates were the best I found, way cheaper than taxis, and Marco our driver was prompt and very professional. Our beautiful Mercedes made the windy coast road a pleasure, and was such a pleasant change to the crowded and scary Sita Bus we have used in the past. Would highly recommend using this company if comfort and service at a competitive price is important to you.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    1
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
20 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Professional Limo Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

the ever helpful Fernanda at our accommodation place (Alcione) recommended and organised for us to be collected at the train station in Naples by Positano Limo Service. Marco was there waiting for us and quickly took our bags and we were off to Positano with lots of information on the way about the area / the features of the coast. He was highly professional, a very good driver and genuinely polite and friendly.
We decided to book an excursion to Pompeii with the company a few days later and Marco turned up to greet us on time and once again was very professional but friendly. Nothing was too much trouble, enroute he arranged for our private guide at Pompeii, who was there to meet us. Even though it was getting late, Marco obliging took us home via Ravello, with a short stop there, as it is a town we wanted to see. (We appreciated this, as it was getting dark by the time we got to Amalfi and we are sure it had been a long day for Marco, but no complaints)
This company needs to seriously look after this young man as he is a very loyal, supportive & intelligent employee and we felt he could easily be working in any sector of tourism at a high level even at his young age!
Our return trip to Naples was by Guiseppe, who was waiting for us as scheduled and we were entertained by some lively interesting conversations on the way home - Guiseppe is another employee who has such a great knowledge of not only Positano / Amalfi but the world.
It was our pleasure to have had two such good, friendly and knowledgeable drivers - thank you.
We will not hesitate to highly recommend this service.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevenage, United Kingdom
1 review
“Positano Limo Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

We got married in Positano in September, 2012, and used Positano Limousine Service for airport transfers to and from Naples for ourselves and 27 guests arriving and departing at different times and days, as well as cars for our wedding. On each occasion the cars were there waiting for us. The drivers were smart and friendly, the cars were comfortable and the service was excellent. We cannot praise them highly enough. Thankyou Lucio and Nicki and all your drivers for helping make our wedding and our stay in Italy so special.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
“Highly recommend Positano Limo Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

Recently visited Positano and used this car service several times, trips include pickup at airport, visit to Pompei, and drive the Amalfi coast. Each time they were prompt on picking us up, drivers were courteous, professional and knowledgable about the area. I travel frequently and have used car services in many countries, I consider Positano Limousine amoung the best. They will be my choice next time I visit the area.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Dependable & Resourceful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

We used this service 4 times during our stay in Positano. They were on time and the drivers were resourceful in terms of restaurant suggestions and places to visit.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Positano Limousine Service Private Tours also viewed

 

Been to Positano Limousine Service Private Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Positano Limousine Service Private Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Positano Limousine Service Private Tours to your Saves list