We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Vietri

Terrace
Terrace
Terrace
Panorama from the living room
Living room
Terrace
View from the apartment :'La Crestarella' beach
Amalfi Coast
|
Condo/Apartment – 
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Romsey17
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

If you are looking for a relaxing holiday, look no further. Vietri is the perfect place to chill out and witness the friendliness of Italy. This was our first Italian holiday and we look forward to returning. The apartment is enormous with large airy rooms. Plenty of space for everyone and having two bathrooms is perfect. With wonderful views from the balconies across the med, what more could you wish for!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: All but the drivers
Liked least: The drivers!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Summerhil...
Swindon, United Kingdom
1 review
“FANTASTIC VIEWS FROM THE BALCONY”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

The apartment was in an ideal location for the beaches nearby.
The apartment was well furnished with a fantastic balcony, the only downside was the lack of air conditioning in the apartment, as whilst we were there the temperature was in the high 30c ,which was quite unusual for early June.
The village shops and restaurants are only fifteen mins, walk away and you can get a bus or train to almost anywhere in the area.
The owner (Bianca) was very helpful and kept in touch with helpful advice.
In all a very enjoyable holiday!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 3 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
3 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The area of the apartment, so close to everything
Liked least: The lack of air- conditioning in the apartment
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Cease1
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
“Absolutely Awesome! We will be back!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

We are 6 friends from Canada who rented this villa for 2 weeks in September 2012 (returned home a week ago). Although the pictures on the web site give a good idea of the rooms and the view of the area, when you walk-in this villa you cannot help but be overwelmed. We were met at the villa by Alberto who was very friendly and ensured we had all the information needed for our stay. Alberto was also available at all times if we had questions or if needed information.
The Villa: This place was very clean. The view from the balcony is
breathtaking. We ate most of our suppers at the Villa as we wanted to take advantage of such a beautiful apartment with all its charms. The living room is the focal point of this apart. It is large and has 2 huge french doors that open to a very wide balcony. Every morning, we would have our breakfast on the balcony. Rooms were large and comfortable. 2 bathroom was a must with 6 adults. 2 dining rooms! and we took advantage of every room enjoying our evening meal in the large dining room with its windows open, leaving a light breeze in. Every meal in this dining room was special!
Vietri : this small village populated by warm people who welcome their tourists as if they had met them before. After just a few days, it is easy to make friends with the locals (even if you do not speak the language). The food in restaurants is not only inexpensive, but very tasty! Everything in Italy tastes so fresh! Especially the pizza! In our opinion, Vietri is the best place to have your pied à terre during your stay in the Amalfi coast because it is not a
tourist place and you get to see and be part of an authentic Italian village for a short period of time. For tourist questions, there is a Tourist office in the village. There is also 2 beautiful beaches at 10 minute walk from the Villa - Nice!!!!!!
Amalfi coast: Vietri is close to all villages and areas that we wanted to visit from Capri to Sorrento including Pompeii and Vesuvius. The farthest was Sorrento - approx 1.5 hours. We had rented a van (parked on the street during our 2 week stay without problems) and we were able to get around without too much trouble. (Driving in Italy is an experience and not for everybody - Vietri has a city to city bus service, local bus service, train, boat service from the
neighbouring city of Salerno therefore a car is not necessary).
There is a great boat service to Capri, Amalfi, Positano, Sorrento leaving the port of Salerno. It is the best way to see the coast.
Booking the villa: The person you book from is Bianca and she is very
professional and well organized. I would rent this place again in a heart beat! (we are planning to go back in a couple of years and we hope it will still be available)!

thank you Bianca for giving us the opportunity to stay in your villa! We will never forget this vacation!

Celine

4 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: the Villa location - the size of the villa - the wonderful view
Liked least: no wifi
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
sjmortons
Melbourne
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“It does not get much better than this”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Fantastic location, excellent three bedroom unit with amazing space, panoramic views, easy walking distance to beach, shops, restaurants and transport. The village was natural, rustic and reasonably unspoiled from tourism. The warmth expressed by the locals was refreshing. A family reunion of 6 adults who stayed a week, but should have stayed a month.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The character of the cottage, the room and the panoramic views
Liked least: Beds a little hard
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Lorna89
Ashford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Comfortable and good value apartment in great spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2011 for a stay in August 2011

A very spacious, comfortable apartment with beautiful views of the sea from most rooms and a large rooftop terrace for al fresco dining. An easy walk down to the beach or up to the charming town which is much less touristy than the better known towns on the Amalfi coast. Parking is also much easier than elsewhere along this coast. The motorway connection makes travel to the sites near Naples (such as Pompeii, Vesuvius, Herculaneum etc) really easy. Strongly recommended is a jaunt down to the fabulous Greek temples at Paestum with wonderful wide sandy beaches nearby (as recommended by the apartment's owner).

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Views of the sea
Liked least: Quite a noisy street (though not too bad)
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Bob155
Cernusco Lombardone
1 review
“I'll be back, one day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2011 for a stay in September 2010

A very spacious and comfortable apartment, which looks straight out on the sea, with breathtaking views across the bay and along the coast. We found the apartment clean and tidy, and it had everything we needed for a very enjoyable stay. As well as the Amalfi Coast, the location of Vietri makes it a very good base for visiting places like Capri, Pompeii, Vesuvius, and more. After a long hot day, what bliss to get back to the lovely and cool apartment, to watch the Sun go down while you pondered on whether to cook or to find an intriguing trattoria...

Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
AnneShaun
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous week in Vietri”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2011 for a stay in August 2010

Hi Bianca,
Thank you for recommending Vietri and this apartment for our holiday destination. We had a fabulous time!
The apartment is large, pleasantly furnished and comfortable with beautiful sea views. Well equipped kitchen which is great for self-catering and nicely fitted bathroom.
We were in short walking distance from several beaches and public transport links. We all loved the quaint Vietri village with its fabulous food from restaurants and fantastic hand-painted local ceramic goods.
During our stay we visited Amalfi, Salerno, Pompeii and admired Vesuvius. Spent hours on the beach and soaked in warm Mediterranean Sea. Souvenirs and photos bring back loads of warm and happy memories.
Thanks you.
The Baxters

5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
4 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$1,180
/ Week
Make Inquiry
Owner
Bianca A
44 7766 342434
Speaks English, Italian
listed since : Jun 2007
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 9 days ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing