We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Terrace
Terrace
Terrace
Panorama from the living room
Living room
Terrace
View from the apartment :'La Crestarella' beach
Amalfi Coast
|
Condo/Apartment – 
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
sjmortons
Melbourne
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“It does not get much better than this”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Fantastic location, excellent three bedroom unit with amazing space, panoramic views, easy walking distance to beach, shops, restaurants and transport. The village was natural, rustic and reasonably unspoiled from tourism. The warmth expressed by the locals was refreshing. A family reunion of 6 adults who stayed a week, but should have stayed a month.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The character of the cottage, the room and the panoramic views
Liked least: Beds a little hard
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Lorna89
Ashford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Comfortable and good value apartment in great spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2011 for a stay in August 2011

A very spacious, comfortable apartment with beautiful views of the sea from most rooms and a large rooftop terrace for al fresco dining. An easy walk down to the beach or up to the charming town which is much less touristy than the better known towns on the Amalfi coast. Parking is also much easier than elsewhere along this coast. The motorway connection makes travel to the sites near Naples (such as Pompeii, Vesuvius, Herculaneum etc) really easy. Strongly recommended is a jaunt down to the fabulous Greek temples at Paestum with wonderful wide sandy beaches nearby (as recommended by the apartment's owner).

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Views of the sea
Liked least: Quite a noisy street (though not too bad)
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Bob155
Cernusco Lombardone
1 review
“I'll be back, one day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2011 for a stay in September 2010

A very spacious and comfortable apartment, which looks straight out on the sea, with breathtaking views across the bay and along the coast. We found the apartment clean and tidy, and it had everything we needed for a very enjoyable stay. As well as the Amalfi Coast, the location of Vietri makes it a very good base for visiting places like Capri, Pompeii, Vesuvius, and more. After a long hot day, what bliss to get back to the lovely and cool apartment, to watch the Sun go down while you pondered on whether to cook or to find an intriguing trattoria...

Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
AnneShaun
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous week in Vietri”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2011 for a stay in August 2010

Hi Bianca,
Thank you for recommending Vietri and this apartment for our holiday destination. We had a fabulous time!
The apartment is large, pleasantly furnished and comfortable with beautiful sea views. Well equipped kitchen which is great for self-catering and nicely fitted bathroom.
We were in short walking distance from several beaches and public transport links. We all loved the quaint Vietri village with its fabulous food from restaurants and fantastic hand-painted local ceramic goods.
During our stay we visited Amalfi, Salerno, Pompeii and admired Vesuvius. Spent hours on the beach and soaked in warm Mediterranean Sea. Souvenirs and photos bring back loads of warm and happy memories.
Thanks you.
The Baxters

5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
4 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Topher202
Midwest, USA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful Holiday at Apartment Vietri”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2011 for a stay in June 2010

My family (6 guests) and I spent a lovely long weekend in this sunny, comfortable apartment and we couldn't have been happier. Vietri Sul Mare is one of the sleepier locales along the Amalfi Coast, which suited our group fine. The hillside town is compact and welcoming - a great place to explore for part of each day. We particulary enjoyed getting to know some of the local merchants as we shopped for groceries.

The town and apartment are also ideally located for quick access (via bus, car, or ferry) to such nearby "marquee" coastal locations as the towns of Amalfi and Positano. Pompeii was a short train journey from nearby Salerno, and we also reached Rome in just 3-4 hours via train.

The apartment's long time owner, Bianca, was a joy to deal with and very helpful and understanding with a variety arrangements made via telephone. Furthermore, her associate Alberto was very helpful with anything we might need on-premesis. We have wonderful memories of our time here and most certainly hope to return again someday!

5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Sandra503...
Romsey, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely apartment with good driveable access to local attractions”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2011 for a stay in July 2010

We loved the apartment. It was very clean, spacious and typically Italian. The area is beautiful and very scenic with interesting places nearby to visit. We visited the local beach, Pompeii, Herculean, drove the Amalfi coast and walked up the volcano all in a five day visit! We found the parking and driving quite entertaining and would recommend a car for easy access to surrounding area. We would definitely go back.

5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
4 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Traveling group: With Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
holidayit...
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent place to stay fantastic sea views,well located to see amalfi coast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2011 for a stay in August 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent accommodatioon close to beach and very spacious .Very convienent for seeing Amalfi coast sites.Outstanding local walks with stunning scenery.

5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
Rates have not been provided for this property. Please contact the owner/manager for total price.
Make Inquiry
Owner
Bianca A
44 7766 342434
Speaks English, Italian
Listed since : Jun 2007
Response Rate: 90 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 119 days ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing