We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best ice cream ever” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gelateria david

Gelateria david
Marziale 19 | Vicino la stazione, 80067, Italy
00390818073649
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #792 of 10,147 Restaurants in Campania
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, Ice Cream
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
Description: We Are third generation small gelato shop with all the gelato homemade daily. We make over 100 different flavours with 30 differeht flavours available daily,Included in these flavours Are salty flavours tomato and basil and parmigana and walnuts. Our specialtles Are pancakes, crêpes and waffles and for gelato lovers we do gelato classes.
London, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The best ice cream ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Gelateria David produces what is quite simply the best ice cream we have ever tasted. Smooth and delicious. Even the sorbets taste like they are made from cream! If you are visiting Sorrento don't lose an opportunity to go there, If you are not visiting Sorrento, then visit Sorrento just to go to Gelateria David. We attended one of the ice cream making classes that the proprieter, Mario, offers. He is an entertaining. generous and thorough teacher. We certainly plan to buy an ice cream maker and try his recipes at home.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    8
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Yummy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

sought this place out because I had read decent reviews on Trip Advisor and wasn't disappointed. This is a very modest establishment just of the Staff were very helpful and spoke English. Ice cream was delicious and well priced 4 euros bought you a huge pot into which you could squeeze about four or five flavours! David's also offered reasonably priced meal deals, A sandwich/panini plus drink plus two scoop ice creams dessert for 9 euros. Great little find

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“The REAL GELATO”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

Onestly? It's the best gelato ever, the quality of the ingredients support my thesis! When I have the chance to be around Sorrento I'm always here!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great Gelato, Friendly Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

Our family agreed that this was one if our favorite gelaterias that we went to on our trip. There's a good variety of flavors and some "specialties". They have a really good creamy lemon flavor. In addition, the lady and man speak great English and were very sweet to our kids. This gelateria is also conveniently located by the train station, so if you're coming back from Pompeii or Amalfi (or wherever else) you can pop in easily.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Fantastic Gelato”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

They do more than just gelato here but gelato is what they do best, fantastic flavours and great mouth feel. It is a little off the beaten track but well worth the walk.
If gealto is your thing then this is one place you have to visit.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gelateria david also viewed

Sorrento, Province of Naples
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 

Been to Gelateria david? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gelateria david, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.