We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of b&b Casa Blanca

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added b&b Casa Blanca to your Saves list
b&b Casa Blanca
Arcovito 24, 89132 Reggio Calabria, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 105 Reggio Calabria B&B and Inns
Kotka, Finland
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

I stayed in b&b Casa Blanca a night in June 2013 with my wife and we can recommend the experience sincerely. The room was perfect for a couple (nicely decorated, airy and clean) and in the morning we could eat breakfast at roof terrace looking at mountains on the other side of strait of Messina. People in b&b Casa Blanca are very friendly and helpful. I just wish we could get this kind of b&b:s in Finland, too.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    30
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
20
56
19
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madrid, Spain
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Excellent service the staff especially Sergio & Valentina who I have dealt with each time I have stayed at Casa Blanca are really helpful and friendly sorry have not met Luca yet, wonderful location close to everything, easy to get around on foot, clean well maintained rooms with everything you need to make your stay comfortable and very pleasant.
Would recommend Casa Blanca to anyone who is visiting Reggio.
The breakfast is fresh and plentiful.

Room Tip: They are all great rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easton, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

My wife and I just returned from a wonderful tour of Puglia, Calabria and Sicily.Our trip was planned to visit with our daughter who is studying in Calabria. Casa Blanca, perfectly located, was warm and charming. Our room and bathroom were impeccably clean and the mattress very comfortable.The espresso from the automated machine was great! Sergio and Valentina were very friendly and helpful.Sergio went above and beyond and arranged for a wonderful taxi driver (Antonella) to allow me to follow her to the airport so I could return our rental car. She became our "go to" taxi person, which was a big peace of mind in this large city. Ask Sergio or Valentina for restaurant recommendations-they are spot on! We especially enjoyed Pepy's for authentic Calabrian cuisine in a beautiful ristorante. Overall: "Molto Buono!"

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

Spent 3 nights in this adorable b&b and would definitely go back! My room was very clean and made me feel at home. Fast (and free!) WiFi in room was a definite plus. Good breakfast with fruits, cereal and brioches. Above all very friendly staff who were always willing to help! Grazie :)

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

On our recent vacaction to Sicily, we decided to stay two nights in Reggio di Calabria before crossing to Messina. It was a good choice, not only because the city is an interesting one, but more so because of our stay at Casa Blanca. Owner Sergio was the perfect host, helpful and quick to respond to emails when we booked from Canada, warm and welcoming when we arrived from the nearby train station, and available to give advice about sights and, even more importantly, good restaurants. We happily followed his guidance regarding ice cream, pizza and restaurants cooking local specialties and enjoyed delicious food.
Both our prettily decorated bedroom and the ensuite bathroom (our room actually did have a large bathtub!) were a good size. We were located at the back of the building, so it was very quiet. Casa Blanca is a comfortable, secure place to stay, in a good location for the train station, main shopping street and the lovely lungomare, a promenade along the sea which was quite glorious when we were there. The sea was lovely, the sky blue and the view of Sicily was enticing. However, what impressed us the most about Casa Blanca was Sergio himself. He is young, enthusiastic and quick to offer assistance, from carrying luggage to booking our transport to the ferry terminal. He even telephoned Messina to confirm our car rental reservation on our behalf, which we much appreciated because our Italian is limited. His pride of ownership shines through. Casa Blanca is a small establishment (no elevator) that is run with care and attention to detail. We highly recomment Casa Blanca without hestitation.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

I decided to spend the night in Reggio Calabria on my way to Sicily from Rome and booked a room at B&B Casa Blanca based on the many positive reviews I saw on Tripadvisor. When I arrived I received a warm welcome from the owner, Sergio, who provided me with lots of helpful information on the city. After walking around in this beautiful town I decided to stay another night. Unfortunately, there weren't any available rooms for that night at Casa Blanca, but Sergio was able to provide me with a room at his other B&B - Possidonea 28. He kindly brought my luggage over to the new B&B the next morning while I went out to continue exploring the city and then went over to Scilla, a small and picturesque fishing town which Sergio recommended seeing. It was an absolutely great way to spend the afternoon at the seaside! Reggio turned out to be a pleasant surprise and Sergio made my short stay there worthwhile.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

We spent several weeks traveling around Calabria with friends and were delighted to find such a quaint B&B while staying in Reggio Calabria. The staff was very pleasant and helpful, giving us lots of great suggestions about where to eat and what to see. The location was great too - very close to the main strip. The rooms were extremely comfortable and spacious and we felt perfectly at home. It's too bad we only spent two nights there! We would definitely return.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to b&b Casa Blanca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about b&b Casa Blanca

Address: Arcovito 24, 89132 Reggio Calabria, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Calabria > Province of Reggio Calabria > Reggio Calabria
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 105 B&Bs / Inns in Reggio Calabria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the heart of Reggio di Calabria, 200 metres from the cathedral and 500 metres from the Central Train Station, Casa Blanca offers both old-world charm and modern comfort. The structure features a sun terrace and bright, spacious rooms with air conditioning and free Wi-Fi. All rooms come with a private minibar, LCD TV, DVD player and a selection of films. The multilingual staff will supply guests with a detailed city map and useful information. A restaurant is conveniently located within the same structure and a parking garage with very reasonable rates is just steps away. The B&B can arrange for taxi service at a discounted rate for its guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your b&b Casa Blanca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
b&b Casa Blanca Reggio Calabria/Reggio Calabria, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage b&b Casa Blanca, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.