We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel, excellent staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Italiana Hotels Cosenza

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Italiana Hotels Cosenza to your Saves list
Italiana Hotels Cosenza
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Panebianco 452, 87100 Cosenza, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Cosenza
Ibragg Malta
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very good hotel, excellent staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

I only had a 1 night stopover at this hotel as I was on my way to Malta by car. Good hotel and very welcoming staff. Room is very comfortable but tv could be a little wee bit larger. Price is very fair with breakfast, internet and parking included. Breakfast is a good mix of continental with a bit of English thrown in but everything was fresh and one can also have freshly squeezed oranges which is a boon. This is my 4th stay at this hotel and I will definitely keep coming back. Highly recommended. One small thing is its a bit far away from the historic centre but with only 7 hotels in Cosenza I wouldn't stay anywhere else.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the upper floors and on the back of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    95
    20
    8
    4
See reviews for
19
37
9
83
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Morrison, Colorado
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

We made reservations for two nights of our southern Italy vacation based on Trip Advisor reviews being generally favorable. After making reservations I contacted the hotel and specifically asked if they could ensure a non-smoking room; to which their reply was they confirmed a non-smoking room.

After being really pampered at two different B&B's during previous stops, we were unprepared for the indifference and lack of professionalism exhibited but the hotel staff.

(Note that this is a very thinly-disguised ex-Holiday Inn. Since HI's outside of the US tend to be pretty nice, and since this place claims to be 4-star, we thought we knew pretty much what we were in store for.) To keep things honest, the physical plant is an attractive Italian-modern and is kept reasonably clean. The room is of modest size by US standards, but large by European standards. It comes with a comfortable bed, safe (read on), mini-fridge, good lighting, and minimal bath amenities.

1. Our room reeks of cigarette smoke and comes complete with ash trays, notwithstanding the front desk clerk's reassurance the room is "non-smoking". 2. The floor drain in the bathroom overflows when the shower is used, spilling all over the bathroom floor and into the hallway carpet. 3. The thermostat cannot be set below 26 deg. C ... Which is just too hot to sleep with. 4. The previous occupant left the room safe locked and we are unable to open it. 5. Breakfast had no service whatsoever, although there was an employee present ... Pretty skimpy offering, but then again there were virtually no patrons. We skipped the scrambled eggs rather than eat the one tired serving left in the chafing dish. 6. Dinner in the restaurant was characterized by inexpert service and so-so food. 7. WiFi is advertised as present in the rooms and public areas. Our room has a WiFi signal that comes and goes and is virtually useless. I made personal visits to the front desk twice and asked for assistance with the HVAC and the room safe, but no help ever materialized despite commitments it would.

Bottom line: Adequate and stylish building, deferred maintenance, really poor service. Caveat emptor.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lombard, IL
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

My wife and i stayed one night on our trip down to Sicily from Rome and this hotel exceeded our expectations. It was a holiday Inn when we stayed a couple of years ago but looks like just the name has changed. We got in around 9 p.m. on a weeknight and they kept the restaurant open even tho we were the only ones and we had a nice meal. The interior is very nice and modern looking and the room was clean, nice & quiet also. Good and quick stay and reasonable price for the quality provided.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holbrook, New York
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

The hotel was very updated, clean and personnel was attentive to our needs. Great amenities with slippers given. Nice bathroom and flat screen tv. Dinner was good and service was great. Would definitely stay here again on the next trip to Italy.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

This is tipical business hotel with nice modern design. Rooms are comfortible and clean. Staff is friendly and very helpful. Free Wi-fi in hotel (in room too!).
I don't like 2 things of this hotel: 1) Breakfast corner is too small and if there is a big group of clients it's impossible to get closer to the buffet 2) Location - too far away from old town and shopping zone.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Italiana Hotels Cosenza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Italiana Hotels Cosenza

Address: Via Panebianco 452, 87100 Cosenza, Italy
Location: Italy > Calabria > Province of Cosenza > Cosenza
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Cosenza
#2 Luxury Hotel in Cosenza
#2 Business Hotel in Cosenza
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Italiana Hotels Cosenza 4*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Holiday Inn Cosenza is positioned in the centre of the city business area, near the Cosenza Exhibition area, Cosenza railway station, only 40 minutes from Lamezia S.Eufemia airport and 800 meters from the A3 highway of Cosenza. The Holiday Inn Cosenza, 1st international brand in Calabria, offers 79 comfortable rooms,5 Junior Suites and 1 Suite:high speed internet access, air conditioning, satellite tv, pay tv, safe-box and minibar is provided in all rooms. Free parking for our customers. Holiday Inn Cosenza is also the perfect place for your meetings. The Hotel boasts 5 multifunctional rooms which cater for all your needs,from small briefings to the big convention: all rooms are equipped with video conference, simultaneous translation, and other equipment on request.Holiday Inn Cosenza, 4 stars Hotel that is proud to be indicated in famous guides as Michelin, Gambero Rosso and Veronelli , is also perfect for leisure travellers, thanks to its ideal position between the Tirrenic Coast and the Sila mountains. Holiday Inn Cosenza in its restaurant L Araba Fenice offers a wide choice of refined Mediterranean and international gastronomy which you can taste in its elegant surroundings inside or on the panoramic roof garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Italiana Hotels Cosenza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Cosenza Hotel Cosenza
Cosenza Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Italiana Hotels Cosenza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.