We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE FRIENDLIEST HOTEL IN ITALY!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Victoria Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Victoria Hotel to your Saves list
Victoria Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Piave 142, 65122 Pescara, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Pescara
Essex England
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“THE FRIENDLIEST HOTEL IN ITALY!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

I spent five nights at the Hotel Victoria from 31 March to 5 April and then again for one night on 12 April.

I cannot praise the hotel enough.

Although it is small the thing that hits you immediately is that the staff are so friendly and helpful.

I knew that I would be coming back to that hotel for one night and I was really looking forward to it after being in a hotel that was not at all friendly.They had even prepared my old room for me.

A big thank you to Fabio, Adrian, Mauro and Michaela for their helpfulness and excellent company!

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    274
    72
    11
    1
    1
See reviews for
53
120
25
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Worcester
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

Great little hotel with the friendliest "can do" attitude ever! I have stayed here a few chance and every time is most welcoming. Lovely rooms, excellent location, super breakfast, fast internet and superbly friendly staff. I would recommend to anyone

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

This is an excellent hotel with extremely friendly and efficient staff, great breakfast and great location next to the beach and next to the pedestrian shopping area... wellness centre was very small though...

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
None, Italy
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

Delightful. A surprise like the room doors painted with painters' masterpieces. The hotel staff members are REALLY and SINCERELY happy that you are there; they are kind, ready to support. Need good adresses, a cab, want good wine delivered in your room? Just ask. Victoria has an athmosphere that you will not forget, breakfast is outstanding, rooms are superclean and spacious. Some arrogant 5 stars hotel directors should have a look...
De-li-ght-ful.

Room Tip: Enjoy the stay!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

The staff here is amazing, they were booked for three days during my 10 day visit and they still let me park my car here for free. Excellent courteous Staff!!!! Very helpful and honest good people. The shower in the room is so amazing that i showered three times a day - Wouldn't stay anywhere else in Pescara!!

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Termoli, Italy
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

This is a beautiful hotel- the facilities were perfect and we had a very comfortable stay. It's in a fantastic location for the shops, station, and the beach. What made this stay unforgettable was the warmth and hospitality of the staff. They constantly exceeded my expectations and went out of their way to make us feel welcome. I thoroughly recommend this hotel- you will be met with overwhelming kindness.

Room Tip: We chose the suite and were very happy we did. :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landenberg, Pennsylvania
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

200 characters is not enough to share my wonderful feelings regarding this property. The prompt response of emails prior to my arrival exceeded those of 5 star hotel concierges. The hotel itself is gorgeous understanding it's boutique outside of your major italian destinations. Don't expect large rooms or american television. What you should expect is the best customer service, clean rooms, KING SIZE BEDS! and a very modern/updated bath. Elevators do exist as well for us Americans with oversized luggage or lazy for walking up 3 flights of stairs. From a location perspective - they were very strategically located to everything/anything you want! Last, they will satisfy any ask which included organizing private transportation and translators which enabled us to find my family in Chieti. Could not have been happier!!!! Can't wait for my return trip!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Victoria Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Hotel

Address: Via Piave 142, 65122 Pescara, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Abruzzo > Province of Pescara > Pescara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Pescara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Victoria Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The modern Victoria Hotel is a peaceful and intimate 4-star hotel situated in the quieter part and in the very charming heart of Pescara’s Centre and shopping-district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, T4B, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Victoria Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Hotel Pescara

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Victoria Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.