We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must-stay Hotel when visiting Pescara!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Victoria Hotel

Save Saved
You added Victoria Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Victoria Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Piave 142, 65122 Pescara, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 23 hotels in Pescara
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A must-stay Hotel when visiting Pescara!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

I highly recommend this hotel when wishing to stay in Pescara, the service is outstanding!
From the moment we walked in the door the staff were incredibly friendly and nothing at all was a problem. We were offered welcome drinks and free upgrade to the beautiful suite room!!

The rooms were lush and very clean, the breakfast was delishicous (the best macchiato in town!) and again the service is truly wonderful. We were quite taken back by how friendly and acccomodating everyone was. Thank you Victoria Hotel for a most memorable stay!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    237
    62
    8
    1
    0
See reviews for
45
103
19
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Woodbridge, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

This hotel was chosen after reading the reviews on this site, and I must say that this hotel deserves all the accolades written. Great location to the central mall area of Pescara, and a 5 minute walk to the beach.
We have been in 5 star hotels that don't come close to this place and the people who work here are truly incredible.
We stayed in the "suite" and found it to be very comfortable and clean. Our room featured 2 televisions, a bar, a computer (which did not work, however the internet was free) a whirlpool, a large terrace, a seating area with a small table and 4 chairs. Very nice
Fabio, the desk manager, was very accommodating. He help us with our phone card, recommendations and reservations to the local restaurants, ensured we had umbrellas during the rainy days, and always spoke to us with great enthusiasm. He explained that if there was any part of the breakfast we didn't like they would be more than happy to make us anything we wanted, just let Mauro know...truly amazing! They even served us real espressos and cappuccinos, omelets made to order, and more.
Adrinao (aka Antonio Banderas) was the bartender extraordinaire. He was very pleasant, and constantly asked us what we would like to drink. His knowledge of the restaurant s in the area was excellent and he offered some great advise as to which places to eat at, and which places to stay away from. His recommendation for dinner at "Pia's" was perfect. He even instructed the hotel staff to make reservations for us...a must at this place.
Constantine, (the bell hop) was also very friendly and always had a smile on his face. With 3 days of steady rain, he never flinch when he was asked to go outside and park someone's car or help with the luggage. On the first night of our stay the rain was so heavy that we could not leave the hotel and Constantine drove us to the restaurant for dinner.
The staff is worth the stay at this hotel. First class in customer service!

Room Tip: Book the "suite" if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy Springs
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

We stayed in May of 2012, wonderful stay, staff was helpful, friendly & accommodating in ever way. Then above and beyond, we came back to Pescara to visit in Sept 2012, but because of a conference we could not get a room, BUT we still stopped by to say hello and they generously gave us recommendations of where to eat, an Apertivo and invited back for breakfast!! Hotel Victoria will always be our go to place when visiting Pescara!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

OUTSTANDING customer service! The staff here really goes out of their way to make sure all your needs are met! They offered advice on places to eat, set up transportation, and even laundered some items for us. They sincerely make you feel right at home. The room is clean and modern. The breakfast they offer is a very nice way to start your day, so don't miss out on that! What is also nice, is that this hotel is centrally located to many restaurants and shops. If back in Pescara, we'll be sure to stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

It's hard to know where to begin the praise. The Victoria has it all. All the staff are excellent at what they do with an infectious enthusiasm from the top down. A friendly and informative welcome from Fabio which guided precisely our dining arrangements for the next four nights. A squeaky clean very well appointed room with a first class bathroom with high quality fittings, all of which worked perfectly. Spotlessly clean, good quality bed linen and 'fluffy' towels. A delightful breakfast each morning served by attentive yet discreet staff. The offer to take some breakfast items with us for lunch on the beach was as surprising as it was generous. This was our first stay in Pescara and with the Victoria we struck gold. Congratulations to all who have anything to do with the running of this establishment which is a credit to you all. Should anyone wish to check the authenticity of this review I can be contacted on gsillery@aol.com.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

This hotel has the best customer service I've ever received -- enthusiastic, friendly, accommodating, patient, resourceful. This is the only time I've ever been anxious to write up a hotel on Trip Advisor, and these guys deserve all of the praise seen on the website. A high class place that welcomes clients with warmth and panache. The breakfast was great, the rooms were pretty and the location is fantastic.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Dublin, Ireland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

We had one of the best holidays of our lives in Pescara, and the Victoria Hotel was a major part of that. The location is superb - on a quiet central street with *no traffic*! Easy to train station, easy to beach and easy to promenade. Staff were great - really great. Superb advice about local eateries, etc - and just generally genuinely helpful.

Room Tip: Choose a balcony room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Victoria Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Hotel

Address: Via Piave 142, 65122 Pescara, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Abruzzo > Province of Pescara > Pescara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Pescara
#1 Business Hotel in Pescara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Victoria Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The modern Victoria Hotel is a peaceful and intimate 4-star hotel situated in the quieter part and in the very charming heart of Pescara’s Centre and shopping-district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelTravel.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com and Otel so you can book your Victoria Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Hotel Pescara

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Victoria Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.