We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best service ever.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Victoria Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Victoria Hotel to your Saves list
Victoria Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Piave 142, 65122 Pescara, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Pescara
Kenmare, Ireland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Best service ever.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

I traveled to Pescara for an Ironman 70.3 event . Hotel has a great location for the event , very close to registration and start /finish. Amazing service , from Ivan and all the staff. Could not have been made feel more welcome . Great room and breakfast . I would highly recommend this hotel .

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    274
    72
    11
    1
    1
See reviews for
53
120
25
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

My spouse and I stayed in Pescara for 3 nights. We chose Victoria Hotel because of location. It is very close (within a block) of the main shopping district. It is within a short walk to the beach.

Our over all impression was - WOW! Being frequent travellers - we have stayed at many hotels accross North America and Italy (specifically for this trip). The service we received was amazing.

We were first greeting as soon as we drove up to the hotel. Right away, they offered us refreshments, help with our luggage and spoke of the hotel. Our impression was one of a contemporary - smaller boutique- like hotel. The lobby was very welcoming and the dining area was tastefully done in red.

Our room was a decent size - very clean with a nice bathroom. Our particular room had a shower stall with jets - very nice! About 1/2 hour once we arrived in our room, the manager called our room and asked us how we liked it and if there was anything he could do for us to make our stay more comfortable.

The breakfast was amazing. Not only did they have your choice of fruit, cereal, pasteries, and freshly baked cakes - but the waiter was there to take your order on anything else you wanted - eggs, toasted Western etc. He also made us a freshly squeezed orange juice every morning.

Overall, I was VERY impressed with service, cleaniness, food, location and price.

I will, without hesitation, be back again to Victoria Hotel and would strongly reccomend it to anyone who wants a smaller - boutique like feel without the price!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for a long weekend, the hotel is delightful, rooms super and staff lovely. They arranged breakfast early on Sunday to accommodate all the triathletes staying in the hotel with a full complement of staff. Great restaurant recommendations! I would stay here again.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

This beautifully decorated small hotel is located 1-2 blocks from the beach.
There was free parking and WiFi. Our suite had a funky, art deco theme which was very up to date and the spa-like bathroom would be the envy of any homeowner. Each floor featured room doors painted with replicas of different artists. The staff, from front desk attendants Barbara and Fabio, to bartender/breakfast server, Adriano, treated us like gold. The included breakfast was bountiful. The staff went of their way to help locate a distant Italian relative and were gracious when we had to shorten our expected stay. Would enthusiastically recommend.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tirana, Tirane, Albania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

We went for a 2 day trip in pescara and we chose this nice hotel. At first impession it looked like a small ordinary hotel, but it wasn't. It is a great hotel. The hotel has very good rooms, very good service, very good food ect. The location of the hotel is in a great place because it is on the middle of center of pescara where are all the shops. I would reccomend this hotel to anyone, and i would go again in this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke Pines, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012

My wife and I chose to stay at the Victoria Hotel, based on trip advisor reviews and we were not disappointed. The entire staff, who became fiends by the end of our stay, were polite, knowledgable, and attentive to every need. The hotel is located within walking distance to Pescara Central train station, the beach, shopping, and restaurants within the area, though room service was excellent, good enough for us to use twice. The hotel even arranged for us to have a rental car dropped off, parked the car for us overnight at the hotel, then arranged to have the car picked up the next day. Great service with a smile, reasonable rates; absolutely no complaints from us. We'd choose the Victoria again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2012

My husband and I stayed in the suite at the Victoria Hotel for a week at the end of April 2012. The hotel is in an excellent location near the beach, shopping, trains, buses, etc. The suite it self is really nice. It has a comfortable bedroom, great bathroom, a living room/dining room area with a small kitchen corner and work desk, and an outdoor terrace. Very comfortable way to stay in a hotel. The buffet breakfast is excellent!! All of the staff at the hotel speak English and are very, very, nice and extremely helpful. They have free parking and it's usually valet parking which is great. The one thing I did not like is that the bathroom does not have any hooks at all to hang the robes or towels or anything. We would absolutely stay there again.

Room Tip: If you want a big room that's quiet, get the suite. It's great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Victoria Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Hotel

Address: Via Piave 142, 65122 Pescara, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Abruzzo > Province of Pescara > Pescara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Pescara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Victoria Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The modern Victoria Hotel is a peaceful and intimate 4-star hotel situated in the quieter part and in the very charming heart of Pescara’s Centre and shopping-district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, T4B, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Victoria Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Hotel Pescara

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Victoria Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.