We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Comfort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Quality Comfort to your Saves list
Quality Comfort
Via Napoli, 23, 65121 Pescara, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 55 Pescara B&B and Inns
Pescara, Italy
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

The owner, Stefano, is Incredible. I do a lot of travelling and this is the best service i have ever experienced. He went out of his way to make my stay as good as possible. The rooms are clean, comfortable and the location is very good. Close to the Beach and the old town. And free wifi!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    5
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
17
11
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Perth Western Australia
Top Contributor
174 reviews 174 reviews
70 hotel reviews
Reviews in 91 cities Reviews in 91 cities
166 helpful votes 166 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

This is a small, quality hotel on the 3rd floor in a secure building. Our room with ensuite had everything we needed for a comfortable stay.

The owner Stefano is very gracious and helped us choose a restaurant to dine in and also assisted with our hire car.

We were sorry that we only stayed one night. Pescara is a lovely small city and Taverna 58 the recommended restaurant was one of the best we dined in over our month stay in Italy.

Thankyou Stefano for your wonderful hospitality. We hope to return again one day.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kraków
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

That's a place where you can find comfortable, nice rooms with Wifi and the nicest owner who speaks English! It's worth to visit this place. It's near the city center, you will receive small map of the city (there's no info places) and a lot of information that it's needed to know when you are in new place. Rooms are very nice, comfortable and clean. You have there TV, air conditioning and great decor. Don't hestitate if you're looking for something nice in very good price!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aarhus, Denmark
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Due to a work obligation, I needed to stay somewhere in Pescara for five weeks and am very pleased that I followed the recommendation of a friend and selected Quality Comfort. The owner/operator, Stefano, is a delight and will provide you with lots of useful information about local restaurants, pubs, and travel logistics. The hotel is exceptionally safe and secure with locks, safes, and security devices that will make you feel like a VIP. The beds are quite comfortable and the entire place quiet and spotlessly clean. The hotel is conveniently located; you can easily walk from there to the train station, the pedestrian boulevard, Corso Umberto, or the lively old town area. Moreover, there is a nice café, pizza place, and grocery store in the immediate neighborhood. I highly recommend Quality Comfort and look forward to staying there during my next visit to Pescara.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Den Haag, Nederland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Well equipped accommodation and helpful staff made our stay in Pescara a nice one. Rooms are well equipped with nice beds, a tiny but nice bathroom and aircon. Free water and coffee in the hallway were very thoughtful.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

A really nice hotel with a pleasant atmosphere and stylishly furnished rooms. Coffee, drinking water and wifi are free of charge. You are located in the center, but in a calm and secure area.It's only a few minutes walk to reach the central station or the beach.

The host is extremely helpful and always friendly. You can communicate with him in English without any problem. We had a great time in Pescara and could learn a lot about Abbruzia thanks to Stefano.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Texas
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

This was a great find! This small hotel was in a centrally located building, near the train station, and within walking distance of downtown. The beach was about 6 blocks from here. We stayed 3 nights in mid September. Our room was large with a small balcony which looked out over a small square beside a Catholic church, and a well appointed private bath. Well decorated and comfortable, Stephan has done a wonderful job of renovating this space, and has made every effort to make the property energy efficient. Everything was very clean and very secure.

Room Tip: Be sure to advise Stephan of your arrival time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Comfort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Comfort

Address: Via Napoli, 23, 65121 Pescara, Italy
Location: Italy > Abruzzo > Province of Pescara > Pescara
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 55 B&Bs / Inns in Pescara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering an ideal location in central Pescara, the Quality Comfort is only a 10-minute walk from the main train station and nearby beaches. It comes with air-conditioned rooms, and free Wi-Fi.This guest accommodation is set on the fourth floor of a building with lift. Its soundproofed rooms include a bathroom with shower, and satellite TV.Guests can grab a quick drink at the vending machines inside the property. Free mineral water is always available. As an additional service, the first 5 minutes of national phone calls are free.The Quality Comfort is surrounded by different restaurants, shops and night clubs. The popular street Corso Umberto I is only 800 metres away.Hotel Rooms: 6 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Quality Comfort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Comfort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.