We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best experience ever!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dimora Novecento

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Dimora Novecento to your Saves list
Dimora Novecento
Viale Vittoria Colonna 73 | I piano, 65127 Pescara, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 55 Pescara B&B and Inns
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The best experience ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

This is the first review I write in my life, something that tells you who reads this that A) I´m a lazy guy and B) Dimora Novecento is either a very good or very bad place to stay at. By now you should have figured out that it is the former of the two, that is if you´re not colourblind (given the green 5p) :)

Me and my girlfriend picked out Dimora Novecento and boy we were lucky! However, I should start by saying that we never stayed in the B&B itself (I have no doubt that it is amazing as well) since it was fully occupied at the time. Instead we had one of the apartements, that are just next to the B&B, and that Marco, the owner, runs together with his lovely sister and mother. If was fully equipped and, please forgive me being straight forward, in line with the high standards that me, as a swede, take for granted but far to often gets dissapointed over when travelling in poorer countries as Spain, Italy etc. Moreover, Marco and the rest of his family were true saints. The did everything, and I mean everything, to make our stay as good as possible - and the succeded! We were allowed to borrow some bicycles, free of charge, he booked som really nice restaurants etc etc.

I could go on forever but I will stop by saying; if you want to have the best stay in our life, just go there!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    19
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
34
8
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Andover, Massachusetts
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012 via mobile

Mr. D'Annunzio was happy to communicate with me multiple times by email to make sure he had the accommodations I needed. He offered to pick me up at the bus or train station, and when I arrived, gave me a thorough tour of the facilities. These apartments are beautifully finished, breakfast is excellent and the hospitality is gracious and never imposing. I felt completely safe as a woman traveling alone. I hope I can stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

For the 8th year running my friend and I have got a long weekend pass to go cycling in the mountains of Europe. The ingredients of a great trip are spectacular cycling, good food and wine and a special place to stay. We both have small children and big jobs so the ability to catch up on sleep is profoundly necessary. This year we set out to cycle up Gran Sasso and Blockhaus and decided that Pescara looked like a good base. We stayed at Demora for three nights and were really blown away by it. It is beautifully furnished, quiet and very close to the lively old town. Within 5 minutes walk are some great restaurants and one of the best ice-creams of my life. Marco and his family who run the place are impeccable hosts. They were the warmest of folk and really went out of their way to accommodate our needs - even texting us when we were late back from our first day cycling to check that we were ok. Really, really recommended.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

Since the first telephone call (advising them that we were arriving very late at night), I knew it was something special! The entrance is "the worst" thing, in the sense that you really get into a private house, you take a very small elevator and then you arrive at the apartment. Because the B&B it's a beginning of the 20th century apartment, fully restored maintaing the original details and also with a fine touch on the furniture wich is a mix between old pieces and more modern ones. The room we had was very spacious, elegant, very clean and equipped with all modern tecnologies (plasma screen, WiFi,...). The people were fantastic!! They welcomed us with a big smile and they attended us like kings (they also allowed us to keep the room a little bit later than the policy with no charge). We definetely reccomend it!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oost-Vlaanderen
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

very friendly people at dimora novecento. magnificent room, great breakfast with exceptionnal house made cakes!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Dimora Novecento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dimora Novecento

Address: Viale Vittoria Colonna 73 | I piano, 65127 Pescara, Italy
Location: Italy > Abruzzo > Province of Pescara > Pescara
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 55 B&Bs / Inns in Pescara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pescara Accommodation – Dimora Novecento is an elegant flat completely refurbished to be used as Bed & Breakfast.Is a perfect location to be based for visiting the whole Abruzzo region, with its magnificient mountains, natural parks and traditional villages.This Accommodation in Pescara gives all contemporary comfort set in a traditional Italian Palazzo-house built in 1890. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Dimora Novecento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dimora Novecento, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.