We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, atmoshpere and delicious food.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of El Pederniz

El Pederniz
Pasaje Ventura Feliu, 20, Valencia 46007 | Valencia, 46007 Valencia, Spain (Arrancapins)
+34 963 32 41 06
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 2,343 Restaurants in Valencia
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dessert, Breakfast, Late Night
Neighborhood: Arrancapins
Description: WE ARE AT 150 METERS FROM THE AVE TRAIN STATION ,JOAQUIN SOROLLA.WE SPEAK 5 LANGUAGES AND THE MENU IS IN 5 LANGUAGES TOO.BEST SPANISH TAPAS YOU CAN TRY.AND JUST FEEL AT HOME...
Danville, Kentucky
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great service, atmoshpere and delicious food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

The owner took great personal care of our party and made us feel very welcome. We did not even look at a menu because the owner asked what our likes and dislike were. Each dish that was delivered was fantastic! I'm am not a culinary expert for sure, but these dishes made me feel as though I could be. The flavors and textures varied from dish to dish and each one kept us excited for the next. We stayed past closing as the owner took time to sit and enjoy a few drinks with us. His hospitality along with the inviting atmosphere definitely made this a dining experience to remember.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    352
    72
    24
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“our least favourite”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

I think perhaps because of the high ranking we had high expectations. Having only 2 days in Valencia, we picked the top 3 restaurants, and although the service provided was good, expecialy the owner was very engaging, it failed to deliver in gastronomic terms. We found the dishes to be heavy and a tad too oily for our taste. It had all the clasic dishes on offer but was overwhelming with a big menu to choose from. The croqutes were good but that´s about all. A shame on our part as we were expecting more especially it was the top 3 restaurants, this was our least favourite.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Dissapointed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

The service by the owner was very good, you feel well taken care of.....however, really really dissapointed with the food. The guisos was so so oily, like the rest of our dinner. Not a great start to what i had percieved traditional Spanish is, especially from a top ranking restaurant.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Truely excellent!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

From the first minute we sat down and the owner recieved us,it was a fantastic evening.as we read in Tripadvisor we let our host decide for us after he asked what we liked and didnt like or alergic to.the anchovies, prawns, green beans.... The price was very acceptable 60€ for both with wine... It is a must to visit!! We will repeat for sure.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Delicious!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

Delicious food and lovely atmosphere! we enjoyed tasting the typical Spanish tapas with a special sangria prepared by the owner..
Yummy... Will definitely come back for more!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Pederniz also viewed

Valencia, Valencia Province
Valencia, Valencia Province
 
Valencia, Valencia Province
 

Been to El Pederniz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Pederniz, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.