We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, good breakfast!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Chill Art Jardin Botanico

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Chill Art Jardin Botanico to your Saves list
Chill Art Jardin Botanico
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Doctor Peset Cervera 6, 46008 Valencia, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #62 of 99 Hotels in Valencia
St Albans
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Good hotel, good breakfast!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2009

A good hotel, a nice walk into the centre. Very friendly front desk staff, good parking nearby for €17. The rooms as modern and efficient. Didn't see any 'flickering candles during our stay! Breakfast was good. The internet in the room was intermintent but there was free laptop downstairs.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    56
    28
    3
    6
See reviews for
11
54
7
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2009

We stayed at the Chill Art Jardin Botanico for 3 nights mid-September, and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Our double room (70 euros per night) turned out to be very spacious, had a huge king bed, and all mod cons, including a nice table with two chairs and stereo/DVD equipment. The room was decorated with light wood fixtures, white and silver. Bathroom had two basins and a whirlpool bathtub. The hotel and surroundings were really quiet, so we slept very well. Breakfast was good, with wonderful coffee! The hotel staff spoke good English, and were very efficient. The whole hotel was very modern and stylish. There is a really good Italian restaurant called La Forcola (real wood oven pizzas) a few doors down from the hotel, and plenty of good tapas bars near by, as the Old Town begins about 500 m from the hotel (you can see the Old Town wall from the road just across the corner). We would definitely stay at this hotel again!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bristol
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2009

According to the site it says that the hotel is not a fashionable area, but this does not mean to say that it is in a rough area. Quite the contrary. It is close to some lovely squares with numerous small authentic tapas bars and restaurants. With only 16 rooms we found it to be just what we were looking with large well equipped rooms and bathrooms. The decoration throughout was chic and had a nice relaxed feel about it. Staff were excellent especially on reception offering help and advice on getting around etc...We stayed in room 101 and our friends stayed in room 103 at the end of March and we had a lovely three days in this great and friendly city. If you are looking for a marriott style hotel then this is not for you. However if you are looking for a nice friendly and intimate quiet hotel that is great value for money, then look no further!!

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2008

Lovely room, bathroom, high standard of surroundings and staff. But what was really fun was the hotel scooter...we used it for a trip to the beach at El Saler, and the lagoon at Albufera. Helmets provided. The staff said you don't need a full bike licence if you are over 21 and have been driving for 3 years. €45 including insurance. You can hire one cheaper (€30) elsewhere, but the scooter is at the door...We refilled the tank for €4. It's yours for 24 hours...

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2008

A small, friendly and very well-located hotel.

It is five minutes' walk from the old historic quarter, and taxis are plentiful if you want to visit the attractions on the city's outskirts. Our room was not gigantic, but comfortable. Good bathroom facilities, TV with about 15 channels (only one in English, but it's good to practice your Spanish!). Breakfast was good, though it did not offer much variety, with the same choices every day. This is not a hotel to stay in if you are driving, as Valencia is a nightmare of one-way systems and difficult parking, but frankly who uses a car on a city break anyway ? The staff were all helpful, providing extras (e.g. more pillows - Spanish hotels never offer enough pillows!!) quickly and courteously when requested.

The immediate location is full of roadworks and street-digging at the time of writing (April 08) but no noise was audible in the hotel. There are some wonderful cafes & restaurants within easy walking distance (try the rice dishes in El Tossal or the tapas in El Molinon). As its name suggests, the hotel is almost next door to the historic and interesting Botanical Gardens, which offer some shade & quiet when you need a break from the buzz of the city.

This is not the most luxurious hotel in the city, but it is comfortable, welcoming, quiet and reasonably-priced.

  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2007

The Hotel Jardin Botanico is a lovely hotel in a beautiful part of Valencia. The staff were excellent and helpful and did not have any problems with understanding and speaking English. We stayed for a whole week and did not have any problems at all. The breakfast was very nice, with fresh squeezed orange juice every morning. The hotel lies a ten minute stroll from the city centre, but we actually did find all the good shops and restaurants just minutes from the hotel, in El Barrio Del Carmen. This part of the city is very trendy with a lot of absolutely great tapas-restauants and bars.

Valencia as a city is perfectly in size and has a great beach and many nice places to just sit down and grab a bear. But be careful with the "Aqua de Valencia", it might hit you right in the face (because of the cava and vodka:)! ).

The Hotel Jardin Botanico is a great value and highly recommended!

  • Liked — Small and big rooms
  • Disliked — Maybe a little dirty.
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2007

We stayed in the Jardin Botanico for two nights during July. We had a double bed room which was clean, modern and well equipped. The bathroom was a good size and everything worked perfectly. The air conditioning was really welcomed and wasn't too noisy. A few reviews we read suggested that it might be a bit noisy - this certainly wasn't the case whilst we were visiting, although we were there mid week, so maybe there's a bit more noise at weekends.
We were quite impressed with breakfast - there was a decent choice at the buffet and it all seemed to be of a good quality,

We arrived at the hotel by Metro, the nearest stop was less than a 10 minute walk (on a line direct from the airport). Check-in was really painless, largely due to the fact that the front of house staff spoke excellent English and knew what they were doing. The hotel itself is a ten minute stroll (past some interesting shops, bars and cafes) from the central square in town and is really close to attractions such as the Modern Art Museum.

We thought the hotel was excellent value for money and we'd have no hesitation in either recommending it to a friend or staying there again ourselves.

  • Liked — Location, breakfast buffet and good value for money
  • Disliked — Not much of a view on to the street
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Chill Art Jardin Botanico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chill Art Jardin Botanico

Address: Doctor Peset Cervera 6, 46008 Valencia, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Valencia Province > Valencia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Luxury Hotel in Valencia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Chill Art Jardin Botanico 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Venere, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Budget Places and Tingo so you can book your Chill Art Jardin Botanico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chill Art Jardin Botanico Hotel Valencia
Chill Art Jardin Botanico Valencia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chill Art Jardin Botanico, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.