We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Vincci Palace Valencia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Vincci Palace Valencia to your Saves list
Vincci Palace Valencia
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   La Paz 42 Esq c/ Bonaire, 46003 Valencia, Spain (Sant Francesc)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #14 of 99 Hotels in Valencia
Tuzla, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A very nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

The hotel is close to the old town. Metro station is a few minutes away. The service is very good. The staff were very friendly and helpful. My room was very spacious, clean and comfortable. I would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to explore Valencia on foot.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

657 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    252
    314
    65
    19
    7
See reviews for
46
376
26
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Blacksburg, Virginia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

I recently stayed at the Vincci Palace with a college student group. The service in this hotel was amazing. The rooms are beautiful and you can walk from the hotel to just about everything. The breakfast was very good and the wait staff very attentive. The laundry service was quick and not expensive. My room had three balconies! The shower took a while to figure out how to use (pull up) but was strong and hot. Beautiful hotel. Wonderful stay in a great city.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

Good size room, close to old town and some very good restaurants. A good base for a visit to Valencia. Staff were friendly. Cost of the room was under £50 per night, which considering the location was good.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

We recently stayed in this Hotel and it was a pleasure to stay there. The staff were all so friendly and helpful. It is situated in the center and near to everything. The rooms are beautifully decorated and comfortable and quiet with a lovely view from the balcony. Ideal car parking underneath the hotel for guests. I would recommend two things for the management of this hotel and they are only suggestions. One to have tea and coffee facilities in the rooms and secondly to have information leaflets of places to eat and see in the city. The receptionist gave us a map and it was very helpful. But thank you to this hotel and their staff for making our stay wonderful. Will definitly stay with this hotel again if in Valencia.

Room Tip: Room with a view .
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

Spent a long week end away in Valencia and booked at the Vincci Palace. The hotel is just fantastic, very modern and stylish as shown in the pictures. It is very close to the metro station and Plaza de la Reina. We walked almost everywhere in the centre. The staff of the hotel is very friendly and happy to help you with anything. The excellent price toped up the all experience.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

It's been a while since we stayed here, but I wanted to share our experience.
Vincci Palace is a wonderful boutique hotel. It is located in a relatively quiet street, less then 5 minutes walk from the Plaza de La Reina with the Cathedral. From here you can walk through the historic centre of Valencia, with it's many small streets and squares.

The rooms were nice, with a great bed, luxurious bathroom and mood lighting.
We had 2 adjoining rooms on a corner of the hotel, resulting in an extra sitting area for our 2 rooms, just outside our front doors. The staff was very friendly and rooms were clean. The breakfast looked nice, but as it was only till 10.00 am, we went out for breakfast.
there is a shop just down the street where you can rent a bike for 13,- per day. I can really recommend this as biking is a great way to explore some more distant neighborhoods, parks and sites. Some of our favorites: Jardines del Turia, La Lonja, Mercado Central, Mercado de Colon, Ciudad de Las Artes y Las Ciencias, L'Eixample, Torres de Serranos and the Mestalla Soccer Stadium.

Valencia has wonderful sites, and is a beautiful historic city, but also offers everything from great restaurants & tapas bars, good nightlife in the historic centre and large beaches. Go Visit!

Room Tip: if you're traveling with family or friends, ask for room 410 and 411. This was a suite that is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Palace Valencia, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
To our esteemed guest:
We appreciate your comments. We will pass along your praise to the hotel’s entire staff. That you had a good experience at our hotel is our greatest pleasure, and it’s the reason why we work so hard every day.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

We spent 6 nights in this hotel and would return again and again .

We arrived@ 7 pm ,were greeted by very friendly helpful receptionists, who had us checked in in 15 minutes ,so much so we were sitting in a bar by 8pm with friends having Tapas .That is the beauty of this Hotel it is within walking distance of the Pl Reina, Pl Ayuntamiento ,Barrio Del Carmen .

So to the Hotel itself .

No1 :The Staff are very friendly and helpful ,their English being great makes it easy for guests to communicate .We had a problem with one of our bags not arriving, staff had no problem ringing the airline on numerous occasions for us to find out about its status. One receptionist in particular ,Beatriz was fantastic, always asking us about our bag when she was on duty. She is a great asset to this Hotel .Also the staff in the restaurant were very polite and attentive ,learning after a day or 2 whether u liked tea or coffee with ur breakfast .

No 2: we were in 305 which was to the side of the Hotel over looking the lane .It made the room quieter as C/ La Paz is a busy street .The room was very clean ,spacious with a nice colour scheme which made it very restful. The bed was lovely ,big and was always made by the time u came back form breakfast .The bathroom again was kept very clean ,nice and big .with great pressure from the shower .

No3: Breakfast covered everyone's taste ,from the fresh OJ to cereals , fresh fruit ,the choice was endless .All cooked food that was supposed to be hot was hot .Compliments to the chef .As said before after a day or 2 staff knew whether u liked tea /coffee for breakfast and it was brought to ur table after they checked with you.


These are not criticisms but things I think may help improve it.

As there is no 24 hour room service a kettle in the room would be a good idea .We came back about 11 pm and my wife asked for some tea for the room not realising about no room service after 11 pm .I waited in reception for it and carried it to the room .Don't think it was a nice thing for a guest in this class of hotel to have to do .

For me the pillows were way too soft as the mattresses were firm ,came a way with a sore neck .Ones a little firmer would be good .

The idea of having to use your credit card to use the safe was baffling ,your not charged ,you are putting your valuables in the safe but u cant put your credit card in it .So maybe you have to go back to a 4 digit code .

a couple of the German stations on the TV could be changed for an English news station .

WiFi worked well in the room .Some places offer it but you have to sit in reception to get it .Overall this is a great Hotel ,central ,clean and friendly .It was great value for money. Stay here if you get the chance

Room Tip: C/La Paz is a busy main street even at night so if that bothers you you could ask for a room to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Palace Valencia, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for choosing us and for sending us your feedback. It is a pleasure for us to know that you were satisfied with the hotel. We will pass along your words to the entire staff, especially to our colleague Beatriz. Surely, feedback like yours motivates us to continue working hard so that our guest´s experience in our hotels is pleasant and enjoyable.

We can assure you as well that we will bear very closely in mind your suggestions: they will help us improve the service we offer our guests in the future.

Regarding the safe, we would like to clarify that the credit card is simply used for safety reasons and does not imply any additional cost.

We hope to see you again soon in our establishment.

Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Vincci Palace Valencia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincci Palace Valencia

Address: La Paz 42 Esq c/ Bonaire, 46003 Valencia, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Valencia Province > Valencia > Sant Francesc
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Valencia
#11 Luxury Hotel in Valencia
#14 Business Hotel in Valencia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Vincci Palace Valencia 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the most select district in the centre of the Turia’s capital, we find the Vincci Palace Valencia. Located on calle de La Paz, two steps away from the Plaza Porta de la Mar and Paseo de la Ciudadela, it is in the city’s great tourist area, five minutes away from the Cathedral and the Church of Nuestra Señora de los Desamparados (Our Lady of the Forsaken), also right next door to the Serranos towers and the famous “Miguelete”. The building, in the traditional style of most palace residences in the city centre, has been totally refurbished to maintain its impressive façade while remodelling its interior to make it one of the capital’s most contemporary hotel establishments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Agoda, EasyToBook, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Vincci Palace Valencia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincci Palace Valencia Hotel Valencia
Vincci Valencia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vincci Palace Valencia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.