We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location & staff” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Vincci Palace Valencia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Vincci Palace Valencia to your Saves list
Vincci Palace Valencia
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   La Paz 42 Esq c/ Bonaire, 46003 Valencia, Spain (Sant Francesc)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #14 of 99 Hotels in Valencia
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“great location & staff”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Spent 3 nights over Xmas 1st night room was very noisy on front of hotel, changed to side street was bit better , found rooms fairly small and lack of wardrobe space, poor English TV service basicly CNN news,bathroom was awkward entry to bath & shower so much so damaged my foot on entry,breakfast was OK for cold items but hot section very poor quality that was available, good points were excellent reception staff very help full, also asked for drink from bar at 11.04 pm told was closed,basicly bar does not exist as other people staying had same problem ,overall found it not what expected for cost and 4 star facilities were not evident, so would not go back on next visit to Valencia.

Room Tip: Take side street room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Palace Valencia, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for choosing Vincci Hotels and sending your comments and ideas regarding our establishment. We are pleased to know that you were satisfied with our location and our staff but regret not completely meeting your expectations and that specific aspects of your stay were not to your liking. In this regard we would like to inform you that we take note of each and every guest´s observations, complaints, suggestions and comments always in order to improve.
We are likewise sorry that you were not completely satisfied with our bar´s timetable. Regarding this we would like to clarify that it is open from 10:30-14:00 and 19:00-23:00 Monday through Friday and 11:00-14:00 and 19:00 to 23:00 Saturdays and Sundays.
Also we would like to mention that among our open television channels we have available nine Spanish channels and six international ones, three of which are English.
With respect to our breakfast we would like to note that we try to offer our guests a varied and quality breakfast consisting of both cold and hot products. Included in the hot items on our menu we offer are bacon, scrambled eggs, sausages, milk, coffee, tea and infusions. Our breakfast also includes juices, fruit, cold meats, cheeses, bread, pastries, cereals, yogurts and jams, among other products. In any case though we will bear close in mind your observations in order to improve.
We would like to add, lastly, that all of our rooms have available two shelves and a bar to hang clothes. We are sorry if, in spite of these, you considered the storage space not to be sufficient and we will bear in mind your opinion to continue improving.
Ultimately we work to satisfy our guests and their opinions are what always guide us in doing so.
Warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

658 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    252
    315
    65
    19
    7
See reviews for
46
376
26
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Slovakia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

There couldn’t have been a better place for me and my girlfriend to stay to make our visit memorable. This hotel is located in the heart of city where you get feel of the ethnicity of Spain. We did not want to eat in the hotel as we had all the smacking Spanish cuisines at walking distance. Commutation was easy from this hotel as it is at side of main road and staff was always at help to guide our daytrip. Standing tall in the heart of city rooms were stylish and comfy and of course one very special part of the rooms, glass partition between bedroom and bath, if you are with your girlfriend what more you can ask for a view. Well jokes apart, room service was very good and English speaking, internet access available and rooms were very soothingly lighted. Certainly we will love to come again if we ever be in Valencia again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Palace Valencia, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
To our esteemed guest:
It was such a pleasure reading your comments. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotels are enjoyable ones. We would love to see you again soon at any of our establishments.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queens, New York, United States
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

This was stop #2 for my husband and I on our Spanish honeymoon. We LOVED this hotel and thought it was so perfectly located to attractions and sights that we were interested in. The staff was incredibly helpful and friendly, it smelled great and the room was beautifully kept. It felt like luxury and to our surprise we had a bottle of champagne waiting for us in our room - Thank you! We only stayed in this city 2 days but wished we'd stayed longer.

The lighting situation in the room was the only thing that was frustrating. Each button is labeled "spa lights, relax", etc. but you're not sure what it'll turn on, and I swear there was no way to turn on the bathroom light without turning on everything else (disruptive in the middle of the night). Also, there was nothing more than a panel of glass in the shower so getting the floor wet was inevitable (be careful getting out, it's slippery). The bathroom doors are sliding and don't lock or shut completely tight so it's not so private but we did our best to give each other some space. The mattress was quite stiff and we had a hard time falling asleep but honestly - despite these things, I'm pretty sure we'd come back! You just couldn't beat the location and proximity to things.

Also, downstairs was a little cafe that had soy milk and vegan croissants so being 2 vegans we were happy to have the options!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Palace Valencia, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for choosing Vincci Hotels and sending your comments. We are pleased to know that your stay with us was enjoyable and that our location, decoration and service were to your liking. We will pass along your praise to the entire hotel staff. That you had a good experience with us is our greatest satisfaction and what we work for every day in our chain.
We regret, though, that some aspects of your stay were not entirely to your liking and would like you to know that we always take note of guest´s comments and suggestions.
Regarding our lighting system, we would like to mention that we have an advanced system that allows regulating the light for different setting with the aim that each guest can find the lighting suitable to their tastes and needs at each moment. However, thanks to comments like yours, we are working to simplify its functioning and make it easier for guests to use.
Likewise, in order to improve the privacy of the bathrooms, we´ve recently installed on their doors opaque vinyl to guarantee intimacy and prevent that the person using the bathroom can been seen, in response to requests from the majority of our guests.
Ultimately we work to completely satisfy our guests and their opinions are what always guide us in doing so.
We hope to welcome you again soon to our establishment.
Warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milano
Top Contributor
195 reviews 195 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

Few minutes from Colon metro station, downtown. Rooms are small but comfortable, although wardrobe is extremely small. Some issues with the head door, impossible to close. Quiet in the evening too. Breakfast too expensive. Very good service and very kind receptionists, a special mention for Mrs Tania, kind and professional.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Palace Valencia, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for choosing Vincci Hotels and sending your opinions. We are pleased to know that our location and our service were both to your liking. We will pass along your praise to the establishment´s entire staff and especially to Tania. Surely, our guest´s satisfaction is our reason to be and what we work for every day in our chain.
We regret, though, that you were not entirely pleased with specific aspects of your stay. We will bear close in mind your opinions in order to improve.
We are sorry, as well, about the problem you had with your room´s door and regret that it was not possible to fix it during your stay. We apologize for any inconveniences this caused.
Regarding our breakfast buffet, we would like to mention that we always try to offer our guests a varied selection (milk, coffee, tea, infusions, juices, fruit, cold meats, cheeses, eggs, bread, pastries, cereals, yogurts, and jams, among many other products) and the best relation between quality and price (12 euros plus VAT per person). However, we currently have a promotion that consists of a 50 percent discount on the price of a second person´s breakfast.
We are at your disposal for whatever you may need.
Warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markfield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

We spent a couple of nights in the Vincci Palace in November, the hotel is located a couple of minutes walk from Plaza de la Reina and the city's cathedral as well as the wonderful Mercado Central. The main shops are onhand too, as well as the Colon Metro station, which gives easy access to and from the airport.

Only tip is to ask for a room away from the main street, La Paz, especially at weekends as it can be quite noisy at night. That said, great value at around €80 per night and we'll definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the main street to avoid noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Palace Valencia, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear guest,
Thank you for choosing Vincci Hotels and sending your comments. We are pleased to know that your stay with us met your expectations and that you were satisfied with our establishment. We will pass along your congratulations to the entire hotel staff. That you had a good experience with us is our greatest satisfaction and what we work for every day.
We also would like to let you know that we will take your opinions into account: they will doubtless help us to improve the customer service we offer our guests in the future. Ultimately, we work to satisfy our guests and their opinions are what always guide us in doing so.
We would love to see you again soon at our establishment.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

What a fabulous location! Firstly the metro is just around the corner so transfers to and from the airport could not be easier. Just 25 minutes takes you directly to the airport. The hotel is in the heart of the historic centre and many sights are just a short walk away. The hotel itself is clean and modern. The reception staff were exceptional, very welcoming and more than helpful. They advised us on great restaurants, booked tables and taxis for us.

Room Tip: We went at a quiet time of year but requested a quieter part of the hotel and the staff were happy t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Palace Valencia, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
To our esteemed guest:
We appreciate your comments. We will pass along your praise to the hotel’s entire staff. That you had a good experience at our hotel is our greatest pleasure, and it’s the reason why we work so hard every day.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timisoara, Romania
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Very very close to city center(5 minutes walk), nice rooms, clean, good breakfast. I had a rooms at last floor, with was on the corner, big room, not like the others that were normal size rooms, but because of the last floor, it was not such a good light in room( some exterior decorations stopped the sun light from entering the room). Generally, a great stay.

Room Tip: Last floor rooms are darker. Corner rooms are bigger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Palace Valencia, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
To our esteemed guest:
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.
We would like to let you know, also, that we will take your opinions into account: they will doubtless help us to improve the customer service we offer our guests in the future.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Vincci Palace Valencia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincci Palace Valencia

Address: La Paz 42 Esq c/ Bonaire, 46003 Valencia, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Valencia Province > Valencia > Sant Francesc
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Valencia
#11 Luxury Hotel in Valencia
#13 Business Hotel in Valencia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Vincci Palace Valencia 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the most select district in the centre of the Turia’s capital, we find the Vincci Palace Valencia. Located on calle de La Paz, two steps away from the Plaza Porta de la Mar and Paseo de la Ciudadela, it is in the city’s great tourist area, five minutes away from the Cathedral and the Church of Nuestra Señora de los Desamparados (Our Lady of the Forsaken), also right next door to the Serranos towers and the famous “Miguelete”. The building, in the traditional style of most palace residences in the city centre, has been totally refurbished to maintain its impressive façade while remodelling its interior to make it one of the capital’s most contemporary hotel establishments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Agoda, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Vincci Palace Valencia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincci Palace Valencia Hotel Valencia
Vincci Valencia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vincci Palace Valencia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.