We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fairly priced; short ride (taxi/bus/metro ) away from the old city” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sercotel Sorolla Palace

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Sercotel Sorolla Palace to your Saves list
Sercotel Sorolla Palace
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Av.de las Cortes Valencianas,58, 46015 Valencia, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 99 Hotels in Valencia
Tel Aviv, Israel
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
72 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“Fairly priced; short ride (taxi/bus/metro ) away from the old city”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Pros:
-
- Fair WiFi signal in the room (depends on room location)
- location is not closest to the old city, but it's a short taxi ride (5-8 Euro one way) and there are also bus, metro and tram options (longer but cheaper ride)
- spacious room


Cons:
- no iron in the room
- no coffee/tea set in the room
- just across the street from the Casino

Room Tip: check the WiFi signal strength
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    149
    44
    9
    13
See reviews for
72
143
11
92
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

We stayed for two nights. The service was ok. Our superior room was ok, too. The whole hotel was just ok. We've stayed in much better four star hotels.

The bar was a table in the reastaurant where you could order wine or beer. The pool was small and nothing out of the ordinary.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nice, France
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

The pool is small and it's located far away from beaches and city centre but the price is also very convenient for a 4+ stars hotel.
The buffet at 18 euro (adult + kid) it's a great deal.
There's a free creche for kids and the wifi is also free.
Breakfast is varied and the coffee is very good.
The area, as I said before, is a bit deserted but the metro and tramway are 10 minutes walk away.
Staff is friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

I've stayed here a number of times on business as it is right next to the conference centre which is very convenient. Each time the service has been really good, the rooms are clean and bright and they're quite spacious too. The metro behind the hotel takes you into the city in 15 minutes and to the beach in 30 so it's pretty well located - my only complaint would be that it is a 4* Superior hotel but they don't have irons in the room and you have to pay for their laundry service if you want anything ironed! Other than that though each time my stay has been very pleasant and if you opt for the breakfast option make sure you go - it's great!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga Springs, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

If you are traveling to Valencia and have business or other reasons to be near the Congress Centre, this is a very good choice for a hotel. The staff is very helpful and the foyer is large and airy. The rooms are of reasonable size especially for a European hotel and are clean. The breakfast is very good and if you do not want to go out for dinner in the city, the dinner buffet at the hotel is quite good. This hotel is not close to the city center, the aquarium or the beaches. However, the metro system is nearby and the tourist bus that stops near the hotel provides adequate transportation to all of the major sites. Valencia is a wonderful city and this hotel is a good deal.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston upon Thames
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

We stayed at this hotel as part of a package and it was a good choice. Good sized quiet room with everything we needed, very effective and much needed air con, free wifi, well appointed bathroom with bath and shower over. Really liked the sound system in the bathroom too! I would say it was more of a conference/business hotel, but was good too for our city break. Breakfast was included and was fabulous, with an excellent choice of hot or cold food including smoked salmon. Only niggles were the very slow toaster and the unpredictable and slow coffee machines. Staff were all helpful and friendly, there's a pool and sun terrace, well equipped and underused gym and bizarrely a squash court which was not used at all during our stay. It is out of the town centre but not too far from the airport. We mainly used the metro to get into town (bought a Bonometro of 10 journeys for €8.20 from the machine in the station-it has English option) but there are buses, plenty of cabs or a long walk. Choice of restaurants and bars nearby if you fancy and we had a free entrance to the casino over the road, which we didn't actually use but handy if that's what you enjoy.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

I stayed at teh Sorolla Palace while I was at a conference in July 2013. Its proximity to the Congress Centre makes it an ideal hotel. However there were a few niggles that just took the edge of the stay.

Firstly the hotel is 4 star and the reception area is light and airy. The room I had though was in need of refurbishment. The carpet was marked in several places, the patina on the wood furniture was wearing out and therfore looked untidy, and the glass panel which separated the shower from the sink was showing rust and mould between the panel and the shower.

Secondly, there were 900 people at the conference I attended and none of the bars in the hotel, except the small bar by the pool, was open. This ment there was nowhere to quickly get a drink after the conference which was inconvenient but also meant the hotel missed the opportunity to make some money.

Thirdly, I attended a conference dinner at the hotel. the room was nice, the staff efficient and the food lovely. then the problem started. There were 500 people at the dinner and one till for purchasing drinks tickets which meant the queue for drinks tickets was up to 60 people long at times. This was both irritating and frustrating to the diners but the hotel seemed not to have thought about how it would work and seemed unable to respond to need.

So, I would definately stay at this hotel if I was going to a conference at the Congress Centre. Otherwise its lack of usable facilities and distance from the City Centre would cause me to choose another venue.

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet. None have great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sercotel Sorolla Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sercotel Sorolla Palace

Address: Av.de las Cortes Valencianas,58, 46015 Valencia, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Valencia Province > Valencia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Valencia
#14 Romantic Hotel in Valencia
#14 Luxury Hotel in Valencia
#19 Family Hotel in Valencia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sercotel Sorolla Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 271
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Despegar.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sercotel Sorolla Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sercotel Sorolla Palace Hotel Valencia
Sorolla Palace Valencia
Sorolla Palace Hotel Valencia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sercotel Sorolla Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.